Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Portland Housing Bureau

Solving the unmet housing needs of the people of Portland.

Phone: 503-823-2375

fax: 503-823-2387

421 SW 6th Avenue, Suite 500, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Contact Us

Don't see what you are looking for? Contact the City information and referral line at 503-823-4000.

For media inquiries, please contact the Public Information Officer, Martha Calhoon, at Martha.Calhoon@portlandoregon.gov or 503-823-1132. If you are looking for a specific person, please view the staff directory for direct extensions and email addresses. Contact the the general information line at phbinfo@portlandoregon.gov or find specific program staff below.

The PHB office is located in the Commonwealth Building, on SW 6th Avenue between Stark and Washington Streets. We share office space with the City of Portland's Office of Equity and Human Rights. Metered street parking is available, and there is a Star Park one block south of the office (entrance at 615 SW Alder, rates starting at $2.25/hour) and various Smart Park locations nearby (rates starting at $1.60/hour). Find directions (Google Maps) or locate public transportation (trimet.org).

 

Asset Management, Loan Servicing & Compliance


Louise K. Glur Lauman (regulatory agreements and annual reporting)
503-823-0468 / Louise.Glur@portlandoregon.gov

Javier Mena (individual project financing)
503-823-3377 / Javier.Mena@portlandoregon.gov

Lynnette Jackson (loan pay-off information and quotes, 1099s and insurance certificates)
503-823-3284 / Lynnette.Jackson@portlandoregon.gov

 

Direct Financial Assistance for Rental Housing Development & NOFAs


Karl Dinkelspiel
503-823-1354 / Karl.Dinkelspiel@portlandoregon.gov

 

Down Payment Assistance Loan & Home Repair Loans


Bev Keagbine
503-823-3336 / Bev.Keagbine@portlandoregon.gov

 

Homebuyer Opportunity Limited Tax Exemption (HOLTE)


Program Staff (rotating)
503-823-3270 / indirect@portlandoregon.gov / fax to 503-865-3479 

 

Homeless Management Information Systems


Wendy Smith (all general questions)
503-823-2386 /  Wendy.Smith@portlandoregon.gov

Hunter Belgard (HMIS training and technical assistance)
503-823-2381 /  Hunter.Belgard@portlandoregon.gov

Ben Yeager (HMIS data analyst)
503-823-2354 / Ben.Yeager@portlandoregon.gov

 

Lead Hazard Control Program


Bev Keagbine
503-823-3336 / Bev.Keagbine@portlandoregon.gov

 

Mortgage Credit Certificate


Program Staff (general questions)
503-823-2375 / mcc@portlandoregon.gov

Dory Van Bockel (interested lenders)
503-823-4469 / Dory.VanBockel@portlandoregon.gov

Sharon Johnson (questions about specific transactions)
503-823-1018 / Sharon.Johnson@portlandoregon.gov

Bev Keagbine (questions about specific transactions)
503-823-3336 / Bev.Keagbine@portlandoregon.gov

 

Multiple-Unit Limited Tax Exemption (MULTE)


Dory Van Bockel
503-823-4469 / Dory.VanBockel@portlandoregon.gov

 

Non-Profit Low Income Housing Limited Tax Exemption (NPLTE)


Dory Van Bockel, Housing Program Coordinator
503-823-4469 / Dory.VanBockel@portlandoregon.gov

 

System Development Charges (SDC) Exemptions


Program Staff (rotating) 
503-823-3270 / indirect@portlandoregon.gov / fax to 503-865-3479