Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Development Services

From Concept to Construction

Phone: 503-823-7300

TTY : 503-823-6868

1900 SW 4th Ave, Portland, OR 97201

Structural Engineering

Current Codes:

   2010 Oregon Structural Specialty Code (OSSC) based on the 2009 International Building Code 

   2008 Oregon Residential Specialty Code based on the 2006 International Residential Code (ORSC)

    » ASCE 31-03 "Seismic Evaluation of Existing Buildings" as referenced by Title 24.85.

    » 2009 IEBC as referenced in Statewide Alternate Method No. OSSC 08-05.

 

Structural Engineering Group
Name Phone Email
Douglas Morgan, Section Manager
Amit Kumar, Senior Engineer
Jacob Balderas
Lisa Buellesbach
Shelly Duquette
Eric Thomas
Miklos Ugrai
Mike Walkiewicz
503.823.5824
503.823.7561
503.823.7360
503.823.7704
503.823.7536
503.823.7653
503.823.7320
503.823.7649
douglas.morgan@portlandoregon.gov
amit.kumar@portlandoregon.gov
jacob.balderas@portlandoregon.gov
lisa.buellesbach@portlandoregon.gov
shelly.duquette@portlandoregon.gov
eric.thomas@portlandoregon.gov
miklos.ugrai@portlandoregon.gov
mike.walkiewicz@portlandoregon.gov

If you have a structural engineering related question, please call (503) 823-1302 and leave a message. Your call will be returned promptly by a staff member well suited to answer your question.


Code, Standards and Design Criteria

General design requirements for commercial and residential permits