Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Management & Finance

Bureau of Human Resources

Knowledgable | Helpful | Responsive

Phone: 503-823-3572

Benefits Line: 503-823-6031

1120 SW Fifth Avenue, Rm 404, Portland, OR 97204

Subscribe to RSS feed

Most Recent

View More

Staff Directory

 
 Bureau of Human Resources Organizational Chart

- Strategic Support -

Anna Kanwit: Human Resources Director (503) 823-3506 

Email: Anna.Kanwit@portlandoregon.gov

David Rhys: Assistant Human Resources Director (503) 823-5219

Email: David.Rhys@portlandoregon.gov

Karen Sorensen: Assistant to the Director (503) 823-4159

Email: Karen.Sorensen@portlandoregon.gov

Judy Bishop: City Family Medical Leave Coordinator (503) 823-3404

Email:  Judy.Bishop@portlandoregon.gov

Larry Nelson: HR Finance Manager (503) 823-6118

Email: Larry.Nelson@portlandoregon.gov

Regina Birch: Accountant II (503) 823-3172

Email: Regina.Birch@portlandoregon.gov

Kourosh Maghami: Sr. Economist (503) 823-6957

Email: Kourosh.Maghami@portlandoregon.gov

Kyanne Probasco: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4540

Email: Kyanne.Probasco@portlandoregon.gov

 - HR and Payroll Services -

Tom Schneider: Human Resources System Manager (503) 823-7138 

Email: Tom.Schneider@portlandoregon.gov

Elizabeth Haynes: Administrative Supervisor (503) 823-3513 

Email: Elizabeth.Haynes@portlandoregon.gov

Elizabeth Duncan: Employee Records (503) 823-3483

Email:Elizabeth.Duncan@portlandoregon.gov

Wayne Ferrell: Central Personnel/Employee Records Administrator (503) 823-3512 

Email: Wayne.Ferrell@portlandoregon.gov

Kellie Le: Central Personnel/Position Administrator (503) 823-4175

Email:  Kellie.Le@portlandoregon.gov

Mary Mills: Central Organization Management Administrator (503) 823-4263

Email: Mary.Mills@portlandoregon.gov

Joanna Small: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-3533

Email: Joanna.Small@portlandoregon.gov

Lisa Turner: Front Desk Receptionist (503) 823-3528

Email:Lisa.Turner@portlandoregon.gov

Beth Van Aernem: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-4137

Email: Beth.VanAernem@portlandoregon.gov

Dick Holihan: Sr. Accounting Supervisor (503) 823-4377

Email: Dick.Holihan@portlandoregon.govv

Jeanette Clow: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-3145

Email: Jan.Clow@portlandoregon.gov

Anne Hogan: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4385
Email: Anne.Hogan@portlandoregon.gov

Rod Morales: Accountant III (503) 823-4346

Email: Rod.Morales@portlandoregon.gov

Lupe Pena: Accountant III (503) 823-3147

Email: Lupe.Pena@portlandoregon.gov 

Lisa Yuen: Sr. Administrative Specialist (503) 823-3149

Email: Lisa.Yuen@portlandoregon.gov

- Benefits, Wellness and Deferred Compensation -

Cathy Bless: Benefits Manager (503) 823-5207 

Email: Cathy.Bless@portlandoregon.gov

Mike Fryer: Sr. Business Systems Analyst (503) 823-6119 

Email: Mike.Fryer@portlandoregon.gov

Hanh Tran: Benefits Coordinator (503) 823-5318 

Email: Hahn.Tran@portlandoregon.gov

Debi Danielson: Benefits Analyst, Retiree/COBRA Administrator (503) 823-6136 

Email: Debi.Danielson@portlandoregon.gov

Vicki Arch: Communications (503) 823-4388 

Email: Vicki.Arch@portlandoregon.gov

Michelle Taylor: Benefits Analyst (503) 823-6137 

Email:  Michelle.Taylor@portlandoregon.gov

Jan Hazzard: Benefits Assistant (503) 823-5259 

Email: Jan.Hazzard@portlandoregon.gov

Nichole Guilfoy: Wellness Specialist (503) 823-3929 

Email: Nichole.Guilfoy@portlandoregon.gov

Jennifer Sprando: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-6031 

Email: Jennifer.Sprando@portlandoregon.gov

Jeanine Keller: Deferred Compensation Administrator (503) 823-6140 

Email:  Jeanine.Keller@portlandoregon.gov

Peggy Barnett: Deferred Compensation Specialist (503) 823-3107 

Email: Peggy.Barnett@portlandoregon.gov

 E-mail Benefits questions to: Benefits@portlandoregon.gov

 - Classification and Compensation -

Elisabeth Nunes: Classification and Compensation Manager (503) 823-3507 

Email: Elisabeth.Nunes@portlandoregon.gov

Kate Schmidt: Class/Comp Coordinator (503) 823-3521 

Email: Kate.Schmidt@portlandoregon.gov

Nicolle Wynia-Eide: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-3516 

Email: Nicolle.Wynia-Eide@portlandoregon.gov

Sukho Viboolsittiseri: Class Comp HR Tech (503) 823-7823 

Email:Sukho@portlandoregon.gov

- Diversity, Outreach, and Employment Resources -

Lynda Lewis: Diversity, Outreach, & Employment Resources Manager (503) 823-3514 

Email: Lynda.Lewis@portlandoregon.gov

Snow Buchanan:  Senior Affirmative Action/Diversity Analyst (503) 823-6959 

Email: Snow.Buchanan@portlandoregon.gov

Diane Avery: Senior Affirmative Action/Diversity Analyst (503) 823-3519 

Email: Diane.Avery@portlandoregon.gov

Gail Thompson: Employment and Development Business Partner (503) 823-3515 

Email: Gail.Thompson@portlandoregon.gov  

Teresa Dahrens: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-4516 

Email: Teresa.Dahrens@portlandoregon.gov

Janice McMillan Friday: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-7691

Email: Janice.McMillanFriday@portlandoregon.gov

Chaunci King: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-4034

Email:  Chaunci.King@portlandoregon.gov

Allan Messer: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-6821 

Email: Allan.Messer@portlandoregon.gov

Lolita Henderson: Employment Support Team (503) 823-3485 

Email:  Lolita.Henderson@portlandoregon.gov

 - Labor Relations -

Jerrell Gaddis: Labor Relations Manager (503) 823-4170 

Email: Jerrell.Gaddis@portlandoregon.gov

Patrick Ward: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3518 

Email: Patrick.Ward@portlandoregon.gov 

Julia Getchell: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3482 

Email: Julia.Getchell@portlandoregon.gov 

Jon Uto: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3524 

Email:Jon.Uto@portlandoregon.gov  

Shianne Scott:  Senior Human Resources Analyst (503) 823-3510 

Email: Shianne.Scott@portlandoregon.gov 

Maureen Weber: Human Resources Analyst, Civil Service Board Administrator (503) 823-7894

Email: Maureen.Weber@portlandoregon.gov

- HR Site Teams - (click here for specific Site Team bureau assignments)

Ben Jumbo: Site Team Manager - (503) 823-7644

Email: Ben.Jumbo@portlandoregon.gov

Brenda Carpenter: Site Team Manager (503) 823-4140

Email: Brenda.Carpenter@portlandoregon.gov

Cathy Henson: Police HR Site Team Manager (503) 823-0328
Email: Cathy.Henson@portlandoregon.gov

Dawn Jansen: Site Team Manager (503) 823-3481

Email: Dawn.Jansen@portlandoregon.gov

Alfonzo Moore: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3511

Email: Alfonzo.Moore@portlandoregon.gov

Anita Lane: Human Resources Business Partner

(503) 823-4666 Email: Anita.Lane@portlandoregon.gov

Chris Parra: Human Resources Business Partner (Police HR) (503) 823-0339

Email: Christopher.Parra@portlandoregon.gov

Elizabeth Lopez: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5302

Email: Elizabeth.Lopez@portlandoregon.gov

Eric Sarha: Human Resources Business Partner (Police HR) (503) 823-0522

Email: Eric.Sarha@portlandoregon.gov

Jim Fairchild: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3753

Email: James.Fairchild@portlandoregon.gov

Kathy Sharp: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7423

Email: Kathy.Sharp@portlandoregon.gov

Kenneth Carter: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 825-6020

Email: Kenneth.carter@portlandoregon.gov

Maria Eldred: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7882

Email: Maria.Eldred@portlandoregon.gov

Mary Strayhand: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5230

Email: Mary.Strayhand@portlandoregon.gov

Shane Davis: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5742

Email: Shane.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

Stacy Ruthrauff: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-1696

Email: SRuthrauff@portlandoregon.gov

Vincent Woods: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-6172

Email: Vincent.Woods@portlandoregon.gov

Emily Craig: Human Resources Technician (Police HR) (503) 823-0527

Email: Emily.Craig@portlandoregon.gov

Pamela Davis: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-2775

Email: Pamela.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

Tamara Larison: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3523

Email: Tamara.Larison@portlandoregon.gov

 - Training and Workforce Development -

Gale Baird: Training and Workforce Development Manager

(503) 823-4169 Email: Gale.Baird@portlandoregon.gov  

Judy Baker-Johnson: Training and Workforce Development Analyst

(503) 823-3526  Email: Judy.BakerJohnson@portlandoregon.gov

Laura DuVall: Training and Workforce Development Support

(503) 823-6846  Email: Laura.DuVall@portlandoregon.gov


Heartbleed Security Notice

A serious security vulnerability known as "Heartbleed" was recently discovered in OpenSSL, a popular software library commonly used by many websites on the internet to encrypt communication between a user's computer and a web server.

PortlandOregon.gov is NOT affected by this vulnerability as it does not use the OpenSSL software library. Please rest assured we are dedicated to protecting your security on this website.