Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Management & Finance

Bureau of Human Resources

Knowledgable | Helpful | Responsive

Phone: 503-823-3572

Benefits Line: 503-823-6031

1120 SW Fifth Avenue, Rm 404, Portland, OR 97204

Subscribe to RSS feed

Most Recent

View More

Staff Directory

   
 Bureau of Human Resources Organizational Chart  

- Strategic Support -

 

Anna Kanwit: Human Resources Director (503) 823-3506
Email: Anna.Kanwit@portlandoregon.gov

 

David Rhys: Assistant Human Resources Director (503) 823-5219
Email: David.Rhys@portlandoregon.gov

 

Karen Sorensen: Assistant to the Director (503) 823-4159
Email: Karen.Sorensen@portlandoregon.gov

 

Judy Bishop: City Family Medical Leave Coordinator (503) 823-3404
Email:  Judy.Bishop@portlandoregon.gov

 

Larry Nelson: HR Finance Manager (503) 823-6118
Email: Larry.Nelson@portlandoregon.gov

 

Kourosh Maghami: Sr. Economist (503) 823-6957
Email: Kourosh.Maghami@portlandoregon.gov

 

Kyanne Probasco: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4540
Email: Kyanne.Probasco@portlandoregon.gov

 

Javarr Requena: Accountant II (503) 823-3485
Email: Javarr.Requena@portlandoregon.gov

 

 - HR and Payroll Services -

 

Tom Schneider: Human Resources System Manager (503) 823-7138 
Email: Tom.Schneider@portlandoregon.gov

 

Elizabeth Haynes: Administrative Supervisor (503) 823-3513 
Email: Elizabeth.Haynes@portlandoregon.gov

 

Wayne Ferrell: Central Personnel/Employee Records Administrator (503) 823-3512 
Email: Wayne.Ferrell@portlandoregon.gov

 

Kellie Le: Central Personnel/Position Administrator (503) 823-4175
Email:  Kellie.Le@portlandoregon.gov

 

Mary Mills: Central Organization Management Administrator (503) 823-4263
Email: Mary.Mills@portlandoregon.gov

 

Joanna Small: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-3533
Email: Joanna.Small@portlandoregon.gov

 

Jennifer Casillas: Employee Records (503) 823-3483
Email: Jennifer.Casillas@portlandoregon.gov

 

Lisa Turner: Front Desk Receptionist (503) 823-3528
Email:Lisa.Turner@portlandoregon.gov

 

Beth Van Aernem: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-4137
Email: Beth.VanAernem@portlandoregon.gov

 

Dick Holihan: Sr. Accounting Supervisor (503) 823-4377
Email: Dick.Holihan@portlandoregon.govv

 

Jeanette Clow: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-3145
Email: Jan.Clow@portlandoregon.gov

 

Anne Hogan: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4385
Email: Anne.Hogan@portlandoregon.gov

 

Rod Morales: Accountant III (503) 823-4346
Email: Rod.Morales@portlandoregon.gov

 

Lupe Pena: Accountant III (503) 823-3147
Email: Lupe.Pena@portlandoregon.gov 

 

Lisa Yuen: Sr. Administrative Specialist (503) 823-3149
Email: Lisa.Yuen@portlandoregon.gov

 

- Health and Financial Benefits-

 

Cathy Bless: Benefits Manager (503) 823-5207 
Email: Cathy.Bless@portlandoregon.gov

 

Mike Fryer: Sr. Business Systems Analyst (503) 823-6119 
Email: Mike.Fryer@portlandoregon.gov

 

Hanh Tran: Benefits Coordinator (503) 823-5318 
Email: Hanh.Tran@portlandoregon.gov

 

Debi Danielson: Benefits Analyst, Retiree/COBRA Administrator (503) 823-6136 
Email: Debi.Danielson@portlandoregon.gov

 

Vicki Arch: Benefits Coordinator (503) 823-4388 
Email: Vicki.Arch@portlandoregon.gov

 

Michelle Taylor: Benefits Analyst (503) 823-6137 
Email:  Michelle.Taylor@portlandoregon.gov

 

Jan Hazzard: Benefits Assistant (503) 823-5259 
Email: Jan.Hazzard@portlandoregon.gov

 

Nichole Guilfoy: Wellness Specialist (503) 823-3929 
Email: Nichole.Guilfoy@portlandoregon.gov

 

Santos Aguilar: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-2869 
Email: Santos.Aguilar@portlandoregon.gov

 

Jeanine Keller: Deferred Compensation Administrator (503) 823-6140 
Email:  Jeanine.Keller@portlandoregon.gov

 

Peggy Barnett: Deferred Compensation Specialist (503) 823-3107 
Email: Peggy.Barnett@portlandoregon.gov

 

 E-mail Benefits questions to: Benefits@portlandoregon.gov

 

 - Classification and Compensation -

 

Elisabeth Nunes: Classification and Compensation Manager (503) 823-3507 
Email: Elisabeth.Nunes@portlandoregon.gov

 

Kim Epling: Class Comp HR Tech (503) 823-4217
Email: Kim.Epling@portlandoregon.gov

 

Nicolle Wynia-Eide: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-3516 
Email: Nicolle.Wynia-Eide@portlandoregon.gov

 

Sukho Viboolsittiseri: Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-7823 
Email:Sukho@portlandoregon.gov

 

Ryan Vincent: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-3521 
Email: Ryan.Vincent@portlandoregon.gov

 

- Diversity, Outreach, and Employment Resources -

 

Lynda Lewis: Diversity, Outreach, & Employment Resources Manager (503) 823-3514 
Email: Lynda.Lewis@portlandoregon.gov

 

Diane Avery: Senior Affirmative Action/Diversity Analyst (503) 823-3519 
Email: Diane.Avery@portlandoregon.gov

 

Snow Buchanan:  Senior Affirmative Action/Diversity Analyst (503) 823-6959 
Email: Snow.Buchanan@portlandoregon.gov

 

Gail Thompson: Employment and Development Business Partner (503) 823-3515 
Email: Gail.Thompson@portlandoregon.gov  

 

Teresa Dahrens: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-4516 
Email: Teresa.Dahrens@portlandoregon.gov

 

Tamara Larison: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-3523
Email: Tamara.Larison@portlandoregon.gov

 

Regina Birch: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-4034 
Email:Regina.Birch@portlandoregon.gov

 

Allan Messer: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-6821 
Email: Allan.Messer@portlandoregon.gov

 

Cydney Lundgren: Senior Administrative Specialist (503) 823-3314
Email: Cydney. Lundgren@portlandoregon.gov

 

 - Labor Relations -

 

Jerrell Gaddis: Labor Relations Manager (503) 823-4170 
Email: Jerrell.Gaddis@portlandoregon.gov

 

Patrick Ward: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3518 
Email: Patrick.Ward@portlandoregon.gov 

 

Vacant: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3482 
Email:

 

Jon Uto: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3524 
Email:Jon.Uto@portlandoregon.gov  

 

Shianne Scott:  Senior Labor Relations Analyst, Civil Service Board Administrator (503) 823-3510 
Email: Shianne.Scott@portlandoregon.gov 

 

Maureen Weber: Senior Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-7894
Email: Maureen.Weber@portlandoregon.gov

 

Marquis Fudge: Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-3482
Email: Marquis.Fudge@portlandoregon.gov

 

- HR Site Teams - (click here for specific Site Team bureau assignments)

 

Ben Jumbo: Site Team Manager - (503) 823-7644
Email: Ben.Jumbo@portlandoregon.gov

 

Brenda Carpenter: Site Team Manager (503) 823-4140
Email: Brenda.Carpenter@portlandoregon.gov

 

Vincent Woods: Police HR Site Team Manager (503) 823-0328
Email: Vincent.Woods@portlandoregon.gov 

 

Cathy Henson: Site Team Manager (503) 823-3481
Email: Cathy.Henson@portlandoregon.gov

 

Alfonzo Moore: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3511
Email: Alfonzo.Moore@portlandoregon.gov

 

Anita Lane: Human Resources Business Partner
(503) 823-4666 Email: Anita.Lane@portlandoregon.gov

 

Vacant: Human Resources Business Partner (Police HR) (503) 823-0339
Email:

 

Elizabeth Lopez: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5302
Email: Elizabeth.Lopez@portlandoregon.gov

 

Mary Strayhand (M/T/W) : Human Resources Business Partner (Police HR) (503) 823-0522
Email: Mary.Strayhand@portlandoregon.gov

 

Jim Fairchild: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3753
Email: James.Fairchild@portlandoregon.gov

 

Kathy Sharp: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7423
Email: Kathy.Sharp@portlandoregon.gov

 

Kenneth Carter: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 825-6020
Email: Kenneth.carter@portlandoregon.gov

 

Maria Eldred: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7882
Email: Maria.Eldred@portlandoregon.gov

 

Mary Strayhand (Parks,Th/F): Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5230
Email: Mary.Strayhand@portlandoregon.gov

 

Shane Davis: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5742
Email: Shane.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

 

Stacy Ruthrauff: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-1696
Email: Stacy.Ruthrauff@portlandoregon.gov

 

Vacant: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-6172
Email: 

 

Emily Craig: Human Resources Technician (Police HR) (503) 823-0527
Email: Emily.Craig@portlandoregon.gov

 

Pamela Davis: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-2775
Email: Pamela.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

 

Icie Ta: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-7691
Email: Icie.Ta@portlandoregon.gov

 

 - Training and Workforce Development -

 

Gale Baird: Training and Workforce Development Manager (503) 823-4169
Email: Gale.Baird@portlandoregon.gov  

 

Judy Baker-Johnson: Training and Workforce Development Analyst (503) 823-3526 
Email: Judy.BakerJohnson@portlandoregon.gov

 

Lauren Nixon: Training and Workforce Development Analyst (503) 823-6804
Email: Lauren.Nixon@portlandoregon.gov

 

Sheila Sylvester: Training and Workforce Development Support (503) 823-6846 
Email: Sheila.Sylvester@portlandoregon.gov