Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Management & Finance

Bureau of Human Resources

Knowledgable | Helpful | Responsive

Phone: 503-823-3572

Benefits Line: 503-823-6031

Email: benefits@portlandoregon.gov:

1120 SW Fifth Avenue, Rm 404, Portland, OR 97204

Subscribe to RSS feed

Most Recent

View More

Contact List

If you are enrolled in the City of Portland’s healthcare, wellness and/or deferred compensation plans and  need help; the following contact list may assist you in resolving your questions and/or concerns quickly. 

 

If you need help Call
CityCore & CityNet Medical Plans
(administered by ODS)
Order medical cards, check claims,
verify coverage, find providers
ODS Customer Service
503-243-3974
1-877-337-0649
View claims history at www.odscompanies.com
ODS Network Provider List  www.odscompanies.com/provider_search.shtml
PHCS Network (only available to those in the
ODS network when outside of the ODS network service area)
 http://phcs.com/ or 1-800-354-8486
MHN Network (CityNet Plan only)  www.mhninc.com or 503-413-5800
Kroger Prescription Plans (KPP)
CityCore participants only
To order cards,verify coverage,
find participating pharmacies
1-800-482-1285
or
www.kpp-rx.com
1-800-552-6694 for mail order options
ODS Pharmacy Network
PPA CityNet participants only
To order cards,verify coverage,
find participating pharmacies
503-243-3960
or
1-888-361-1610
For mail order customer care call
1-866-487-8744
or
www.walgreensmail.com
Kaiser Permanente Medical, Dental and Vision Plans
Order cards, check claims, verify coverage, find providers,
make appointments
503-813-2000
www.kaiserpermanente.org
24 hour advice nurse 1-800-813-2000
General benefit questions
Family status changesLife Insurance
New Hire Information 

If you need to fax documentation to theBenefits & Wellness Office
Jennifer Sprando
503-823-6031
Jennifer.Sprando@portlandoregon.gov  

Confidential fax number:503-823-3522 
New Hire Information (sworn)
Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
Special Assistance – Mayor & Commissioners’ Offices 

If you need to fax documentation to theBenefits & Wellness Office
Michelle Taylor
503-823-6137
Michelle.Taylor@portlandoregon.gov  

Confidential fax number:503-823-3522
Employee Assistance Plan (EAP)
Cascade Centers
To schedule an appointment, immediate crisis counceling,
financial coaching, legal consultation and more
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
1-800-433-2320
www.cascadecenters.com
Flexible Spending Accounts (MERP & DCAP)
BenefitHelp Solutions
For reimbursement information, eligible expense list, 
order new MERP debit card
503-219-3679
or
1-888-398-8057
www.benefithelpsolutions.com
Retiree Health PlansCOBRA/Retiree payments Debi Danielson503-823-6136
Debi.Danielson@portlandoregon.gov
ODS Dental Plan
Order dental cards, check claims, verify
coverage, find providers
503-265-5680
or
1-877-277-7280
View claims history and provider list at
www.odscompanies.com
Vision Service Plan (VSP)
For CityCore & CityNet  plan participants
To verify coverage and find providers
1-800-877-7195
or
www.vsp.com
Supplemental Life & Long Term Disability (LTD) Buy-Up
To ask questions about the Evidence of Insurablility form,
status of your application 
Standard Insurance Medical Underwriting
1-800-843-7979
ING - Deferred Compensation
New enrollment, schedule an appointment,
change investment allocations 
503-937-0378
Amanda@lewis-stefani.com
Advantis - Deferred Compensation
New enrollment, schedule an appointment,
change investment allocations
503-785-2527
vfarron@advantiscu.org
Deferred Compensation  
New Hires
Catch-Ups
Issue Resolution
Jeanine Keller
503-823-6140J
eanine.Keller@portlandoregon.gov
 Customer Service Peggy Barnett
503-823-3107
Peggy.Barnett@portlandoregon.gov
Wellness Activities
Fitness Center
Nichole Guilfoy
503-823-3929
Nichole.Guilfoy@portlandoregon.gov
Benefits Eligibility while on leave
Premium Payments
Hanh Tran
503-823-5318
Hanh.Tran@portlandoregon.gov
Long Term Disability
Claims issue resolution
Vicki Arch
503-823-4388
Vicki.Arch@portlandoregon.gov
Overage Dependents Jan Hazzard
503-823-5259
Jan.Hazzard@portlandoregon.gov
Benefits Website Mike Fryer
503-823-6119
Mike.Fryer@portlandoregon.gov
Benefits & Wellness Manager
Labor Management Benefits Committee
Cathy Bless
503-823-5207
Cathy.Bless@portlandoregon.gov
PERS/OPSRP
Balance information, annual statements,
beneficiary changes
503-598-7377
www.oregon.gov/PERS
Fire & Policy Disability & Retirement Fund
Fire/Police pension and disability
questions, beneficiary changes
503-823-6823
www.portlandonline.com/fpdr