Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Planning and Sustainability

Innovation. Collaboration. Practical Solutions.

Phone: 503-823-7700

Curbside Hotline: 503-823-7202

1900 SW 4th Ave, Suite 7100, Portland, OR 97201

More Contact Info

Committee Members

Shawn Wood – Bureau of Planning and SustainabilityConstruction Waste Specialist/Staff lead
Shawn.Wood@portlandoregon.gov

Alisa Kane – Bureau of Planning and SustainabilityGreen Building and Development Program Manager
Alisa.Kane @portlandoregon.gov

Bryce JacobsonMetro – Building material waste management planning
bryce.jacobson@oregonmetro.gov

Joe ConnellHabitat’s ReStore – Non-profit salvage and resale
jconnell@pdxrestore.org

Scott YeltonLovett Deconstruction – For-profit deconstruction
saypdx@gmail.com

Preston BrowningSalvage Works – For-profit salvage retail/fabrication/install
preston@salvageworkspdx.com

Barbara Kerr – UNR – Neighborhood interests
kerrclifford@hotmail.com

Caroline Dao - Landmarks Commission – Neighborhood/Historic interests including house relocation
radio2saturn@gmail.com

Alando Simpson – City of Roses Disposal & Recycling – Construction waste hauler and deconstruction
alando@cityofrosesdisposal.com
503-285-9940

Brandon Spencer-HartleRestore Oregon – Historic Preservation
Brandon@restoreoregon.org

James Ray Arnold - JRA Greenbuilding - Contractor
james@JRAGBC.com

Jeff FishHome Builders/Former DRAC Chair
Jeff@Fishconstructionnw.com

Ben GatesUrban Patterns – Development
ben@urbanpatterns.com
503-866-888

Nancy Thorington - BDS
Nancy.Thorington@portlandoregon.gov

Kristin Cooper - BDS
Kristin.Cooper@portlandoregon.gov

Sara Badiali - Reclamation Administration 
sara.badiali@gmail.com