(PA) Personnel Administration


List of OBPAs

Bureau OBPA E-Mail
Attorney Kim Sneath kim.sneath@portlandoregon.gov
City Auditor Andrew Bryans andrew.bryans@portlandoregon.gov
City Auditor Colleen Phillips colleen.phillips@portlandoregon.gov
City Auditor Sarah Landis sarah.landis@portlandoregon.gov
City Budget Office Sarah Diffenderfer sarah.diffenderfer@portlandoregon.gov
Comm #2 Asena Lawrence asena.lawrence@portlandoregon.gov
Comm #3 Lyne Martin lyne.martin@portlandoregon.gov
Comm #4 Erika Nebel erika.nebel@portlandoregon.gov
Development Services Peggy Delay peggy.delay@portlandoregon.gov
Development Services Barbara Elwess barbara.elwess@portlandoregon.gov
Development Services Greg Supriano greg.supriano@portlandoregon.gov
Development Services Kathy Robertson kathy.robertson@portlandoregon.gov
Emergency Communications Angela Tran angela.tran@portlandoregon.gov
Emergency Communications Denise Willey denise.willey@portlandoregon.gov
Emergency Communications Victoria Duffey victoria.duffey@portlandoregon.gov
Emergency Management Daire Elliott daire.elliott@portlandoregon.gov
Emergency Management Keren Ceballos keren.ceballos@portlandoregon.gov
Environmental Services Eli Callison eli.callison@portlandoregon.gov
Environmental Services Emily Grey emily.grey@portlandoregon.gov
Environmental Services Lynne Casey lynne.casey@portlandoregon.gov
Environmental Services Pam Mavis pam.mavis@portlandoregon.gov
Environmental Services Sophia AbuDakar sophia.abudakar@portlandoregon.gov
Environmental Services Sheryl Hicks sheryl.hicks@portlandoregon.gov
Equity & Human Rights Office Koffi Dessou koffi.dessou@portlandoregon.gov
Equity & Human Rights Office Piset Sao piset.sao@portlandoregon.gov
Fire and Rescue Kaily Schmidt kaily.schmidt@portlandoregon.gov
Fire and Rescue Miranda Rossetto miranda.rossetto@portlandoregon.gov
Fire and Rescue Onessia Elliott onessia.elliott@portlandoregon.gov
FPDR Stacy Jones stacy.jones@portlandoregon.gov
FPDR Jennifer Sprando jennifer.sprando@portlandoregon.gov
FPDR Kimberly Mitchell kimberly.mitchell@portlandoregon.gov
FPDR Nancy Hartline nancy.hartline@portlandoregon.gov
Government Relations Chido Dhliwayo
Government Relations Carey Pfaffle carey.pfaffle@portlandoregon.gov
Housing Letimya Clayton letimya.clayton@portlandoregon.gov
Housing Stella Martinez stella.martinez@portlandoregon.gov
Housing Sawyer Sheldon sawyer.sheldon@portlandoregon.gov
Mayor Mustafa Washington mustafa.washington@portlandoregon.gov
Mayor Nicole Grant nicole.grant@portlandoregon.gov
Neighborhood Involvement Amy Archer amy.archer@portlandoregon.gov
Neighborhood Involvement Michael Kersting michael.kersting@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-BIBS Paula Peterson paula.peterson@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-BTS Elsa Kaufman elsa.kaufman@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-BTS Amy Tuttle amy.tuttle@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Bureau of Rev & Fin Svcs Diana Marshall diana.marshall@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Bureau of Rev & Fin Svcs Scott Karter scott.karter@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Bureau of Rev & Fin Svcs Terri Williams terri.williams@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Bureau of Rev & Fin Svcs Luu Huynh luu.huynh@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Bureau of Rev & Fin Svcs Meghann Fertal meghann.fertal@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Bureau of Rev & Fin Svcs Shelli Tompkins shelli.tompkins@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-CAO Sharon Wolf sharon.wolf@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-CAO Imani Rose imani.rose@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-CAO Kimberely Patterson kimberely.patterson@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-CAO Katy Schnoor katy.schnoor@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Human Resources Natasha Cavender natasha.cavender@portlandoregon.gov
OMF-Human Resources Emily Craig emily.craig@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Cierra Maceo cierra.maceo@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Diana Fielitz diana.fielitz@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Jeff Shaffer jeff.shaffer@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Karen Burnett karen.burnett@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Krystin Castro krystin.castro@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Kelly Taylor kelly.taylor@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Glenn Raschke glenn.raschke@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Shelley Pendergrass shelley.pendergrass@portlandoregon.gov
Parks Vimmi Nandakumar vijayalaxmi.nandakumar@portlandoregon.gov
Planning and Sustainability Anthea Tan anthea.tan@portlandoregon.gov
Planning and Sustainability Chris Dornan chris.dornan@portlandoregon.gov
Planning and Sustainability Jessica Yang jessica.yang@portlandoregon.gov
Police Elizabeth Gardiner elizabeth.gardiner@portlandoregon.gov
Police Brett Williamson brett.williamson@portlandoregon.gov
Police Crystal Viuhkola crystal.viuhkola@portlandoregon.gov
Police Deena Clark deena.clark@portlandoregon.gov
Police Helen Lafong helen.lafong@portlandoregon.gov
Police Jae Nakanishi jae.nakanishi@portlandoregon.gov
Police Jennie Alexander jennie.alexander@portlandoregon.gov
Police Lisa Dunn lisa.dunn@portlandoregon.gov
Police Tazuko Daniels tazuko.daniels@portlandoregon.gov
Police Rachel Stansbury rachel.stansbury@portlandoregon.gov
Police Ryan Wojcicki ryan.wojcicki@portlandoregon.gov
Police Sundee Hamrick sundee.hamrick@portlandoregon.gov
Police Valerie Crumley valerie.crumley@portlandoregon.gov
Transportation Antonina Zaytseva antonina.zaytseva@portlandoregon.gov
Transportation Clarissa Atay clarissa.atay@portlandoregon.gov
Transportation Debbie Khoja debbie.khoja@portlandoregon.gov
Water Linda Curtis linda.a.curtis@portlandoregon.gov
Water Teri Halverson teri.halverson@portlandoregon.gov
Water Valerie Joerger valerie.joerger@portlandoregon.gov

Updated:  07.11.16


BHR Recall Reporter

The BHR Recall Reporter is responsible for the basic reporting from the recall infotype 9002 via the execution of the Recall report.

Work Instructions

ZHR_RECALL_REPORT Recall (IT9002) Reporting Process

Change Documentation

15 October 2014: added ZHR_RECALL_REPORT instructions


BHR Recall Administrator

The BHR Recall Administrator is responsible for the basic maintenance of the recall info type 9002 and for the execution of the Recall report.

Work Instructions

Recall Administration Process

Change Documentation

15 October 2014: added Recall Administration Process work instructions


BHR Drug Screening Coordinator

BHR Drug Screening Coordinator (RP_S_PA_BHR_DRUG_SCRENING_COOR)

The Drug Screening Coordinator is responsible for maintaining the drug and alcohol testing process at the City of Portland.  This role will have access to view limited info types in SAP and will only view info types that contain employee personal data.  This role will have no other read access to info types in SAP.  This role will have write access to info type 0697 Drug Screening to maintain data specific to City of Portland random drug screening processes and info types 0019 Monitoring of Tasks in order to set reminders for follow up to previous drug screenings. 

Change Documentation

27 August 2013: updated role description


BHR/E&D Reporter

BHR/E&D Reporter (RP_S_PA_BHR_E&D_REPORTER)

Employment and Development employees in BHR require reporting access to a number of reports to assist with recruitment planning and facilitation.  This role will have read only access to create a limited number of reports as needed for recruitment activities.  These reports will focus on Vacancy and Recall reports. 

Change Documentation

27 August 2013: updated role description


BHR Pay Increase Administrator

BHR Pay Increase Administrator (RP_S_PA_BHR_PAY_INCREASE_ADMIN)

The BHR Pay Increase Administrator is responsible for executing programs that impact employees’ pay as a result of structure increases to pay ranges/grades (mass updates) and to affect pay increases for employees in pay scales/steps on a regular basis. 

Change Documentation

27 August 2013: updated role description


Operating Bureau Personnel Administrator (OBPA)

Operating Bureau Personnel Administrator (OBPA) (RP_S_PA_OPERATING_BUREAU_PERSO)

The Operating Bureau Personnel Administrator (OBPA) performs most of the bureau's employee transaction functions in SAP. New hires, separations, leaves of absence, and employee changes are all performed by the OBPA. The OBPA is responsible for the day-to-day operation of employee data management in SAP. 

They run actions (PA40), update and/or read master data (PA30 & PA20) as well as run reports for their department.

List of OBPAs

OBPA Video Instructions:

Display HR Master Data [ PA20 ]

Input a Nickname (Preferred Name) for Display in Outlook [ PA30 ]

Making Changes to Employee Record to Update Active Directory (Outlook) [ PA30, PQ13 ]

Emergency Contact Information Maintenance & Reporting [ PA30, ZHRT_COOP ]

Create Object Manager Hit List [ PA20, PA30, & PA40 ]

Personnel Actions (Sample New Hire) [ PA40 ]

Positions by PA Report [ ZHRT_POSITIONS_BY_PA ]

Display Headcount Changes [ S_L9C_94000095 ]

Job Class Anniversary Date Report [ ZHR_DATEJOBCLS ]

Web-Based Training, Job Aids, Reports, and Work Instructions

HR Master Data Training

Job Aids

Create vs. Change

HCM Infotypes

Infotypes in Actions

IT0008 Basic Pay Change Business Scenarios

IT0008 Basic Pay Fields

IT0008 Basic Pay72-79 Tip Sheet with Percentages

IT0019 Monitoring of Tasks 6-2009

IT0040 Objects on Loan 6-2009

IT0041 Date Specifications

IT0094 Residence Status / I-9 Tracking by Bureaus

IT2012 SPTH Switch Creation during an Action

IT2012 SPTH Switch Delimit during a Separation Action

IT2012 SPTH Switch Maintenance

Custom Audit Report

OM Prerequisites for PA Actions

SAP Action Reason Codes 6-1-2016

SAP Enterprise Structure

Reports

PA10 Display HR Personnel File

PA20 Display HR Master Data

PC00_M02_LINFO Display Infotype Overview for Employees

S_AHR_61015516 Vacancy Report

S_AHR_61016129 Flexible Employee Data Report

S_L9C_94000095 Display Headcount Changes

S_PH0_48000450 Display Date Monitoring Report

ZHR_DATEJOBCLS Job Class Anniversary Date Report

Work Instructions

Emergency Contact Information Maintenance and Reporting

PA30 Create Object Manager Hit List

PA30 Delimiting IT2012 Time Transfer Specification (SWITCH) Records

PA30 Maintain HR Master Data - Change

PA30 Maintain HR Master Data - Delimit

PA30 Maintain HR Master Data - Update

PA PA30, PQ13 OBPA - Making Changes to Employee Record to Update Active Directory (Outlook)

PA40 Change in Pay - Non-Rep

PA40 Employee to Working Retiree Benefits Eligible

PA40 End of Temp Appt - Current Employee

PA40 End of Temp Appt - New Hire

PA40 Enter Personnel Action - New Hire

PA40 Extension of Temp Appt

PA40 Layoff

PA40 Leave of Absence

PA40 Limited Term Duration - New Hire

PA40 Over/Under/Lateral Fill - Temp Appt

PA40 Regular Action

PA40 Rehire

PA40 Retirement

PA40 Return from Leave of Absence

PA40 Separation

PA40 Status Change 80 to 72 in Pay Grade

PA40 Status Change 80 to 72 in Pay Scale

PA40 Status Change FT to PT in Pay Grade

PA40 Status Change FT to PT in Pay Scale

PA40 Status Change

PA40 Temporary Actions Current

PA40 Temporary Actions New Hire


Operating Bureau Management

Operating Bureau Management (RP_S_PA_OPERATING_BUREAU_MANAG)

The Operating Bureau Manager has view-only access to some personnel-related infotypes. Some members of this role liaise with BHR and are likely to need to research personnel data related to their particular operating bureau. Those in this role have access to information such as position, vacancy reports, employee history, and employee personal data.

HR Master Data Training

Change Documentation

12 November 2013: updated web-based training

4 September 2013: added web-based training

27 August 2013: updated role description


BHR Technician & BHR Director's Executive Assistant

BHR Technician & BHR Director's Executive Assistant (RP_S_PA_BHR_TECHNICIANS_DIRECT)

The BHR Technician and BHR Director's Executive Assistant have read access to a number of info types in SAP and limited write access to only two info types: recall and seniority.  BHR Technicians will be responsible for key areas of HR functionality in the areas of layoff and recall and providing detailed reports to support daily BHR processes and operations. 

HR Master Data Training

Work Instruction

Annual Sick Leave Average Report

Change Documentation

10 September 2014: added Annual Sick Leave Average Report

12 November 2013: updated web-based training

4 September 2013: added web-based training

27 August 2013: updated role description


BHR Administrative Reporter

BHR Administrative Reporter (RP_S_PA_BHR_ADMINISTRATIVE_REP)

The BHR Administrative Report has access to specific HCM SAP reports and is responsible for providing these reports to support BHR daily operations and processes.  The reporter prepares and provides compliance reports from SAP as needed to meet state and federal guidelines. 

HR Master Data Training

Change Documentation

12 November 2013: updated web-based training

4 September 2013: added web-based training

27 August 2013: updated role description


BHR Quality Assurance

BHR Quality Assurance (RP_S_PA_BHR_QUALITY_ASSURANCE)

Quality Assurance is responsible for the accuracy and completeness of the SAP employee master data entered by the Operating Bureau Personnel Administrators (OBPAs) and others.

HR Master Data Training

Work Instructions

IT2006 Absence Quota Manual Delimit

IT2006 Sick Time Off Absence Quota Manual Delimit

Change Documentation

1 May 2014: added IT2006 work instructions

12 November 2013: updated web-based training

4 September 2013: added web-based training

27 August 2013: updated role description


BHR Seniority Administrator

BHR Seniority Administrator (RP_S_PA_BHR_SENIORITY_ADMINST)

The Seniority Administrator has read-only access to many personnel-related infotypes, write access to IT9002 Seniority infotype, and write access to IT9001 Recall infotype only.

Change Documentation

27 August 2013: updated role description