Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Mayor Charlie Hales

City of Portland Mayor Charlie Hales

Phone: 503-823-4120

1221 SW 4th Avenue, Room 340, Portland, OR 97204

Meet the Staff

Mayor Charlie Hales and staff

Chief of Staff

 

Gail Shibley
gail.shibley@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120
Primary contact for:
Management and Finance
Financial Services
Human Resources
Internal Business Services
Revenue Bureau
Technology Services
City Budget Office
Government Relations
Tribal relations

Tera Pierce
Deputy Chief of Staff
Tera.Pierce@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120

 

Policy Directors

 Gail Shibley, left, and Rachael Wiggins

Josh Alpert
 josh.alpert@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-3579
Primary contact for:
Sustainability
Equity and Human Rights
Superfund
Fire and Police Retirement and Disability Fund
Education
Arts

 

Jackie Dingfelder
Jackie.dingfelder@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4125
Primary contact for:
Planning
Office of Neighborhood Involvement
East Portland Action Plan

 Mayor, Grace Uwagbae, Dana Haynes

 

communications

 

Dana Haynes 
Communications Director
dana.haynes@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4799

Sara Hottman
Communications Assistant
sara.hottman@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-7715

 Matthew Robinson

 

Jillian Detweiler
Jillian.Detweiler@portlandoregon.gov

(503) 823-4290
Primary contact for:
Portland Development Commission

 

Deanna Wesson-Mitchell
Deanna.wesson-mitchell@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4277
Primary contact for:
Police Bureau

 Gail Shibley, left, and Jackie Dingfelder

 

Youth Violence Prevention Office

 

Antoinette Edwards
antoinette.edwards@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-3584

Tom Peavey
tom.peavey@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4180

 

Associate Staff

 Chad Stover

Susan Dietz
Assistant to the Mayor and Chief of Staff
susan.dietz@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-1125

 

Diana Nuñez
Community Outreach
diana.nunez@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120

Cindy Reyes
Constituent Services Specialist
Contact for proclamations
Contact for welcome lettes from the mayor
cindy.reyes@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4142

 

Matthew Robinson
Policy Assistant
matthew.robinson@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4045

Chad Stover
Project Manager
chad.stover@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4027

 Josh Alpert

Grace Uwagbae
Constituent Relations Manager
grace.uwagbae@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4740

Rachael Wiggins
rachael.wiggins@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4142
Front Desk
Council Coordinator