Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Mayor Charlie Hales

City of Portland Mayor Charlie Hales

Phone: 503-823-4120

1221 SW 4th Avenue, Room 340, Portland, OR 97204

Meet the Staff

Mayor Charlie Hales and staff

Chief of Staff

 

Gail Shibley
gail.shibley@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120
Primary contact for:
Management and Finance
Financial Services
Human Resources
Internal Business Services
Revenue Bureau
Technology Services
City Budget Office
Government Relations
Tribal relations
Gail Shibley, left, and Rachael Wiggins
Tera Pierce
Deputy Chief of Staff
Tera.Pierce@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120

 

Policy Directors

 

Josh Alpert
Director of Strategic Initiatives
josh.alpert@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-3579
Primary contact for:
Equity and Human Rights
Portland Harbor
Fire and Police Retirement and Disability Fund
Education
Arts

 

Jackie Dingfelder
Jackie.dingfelder@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4125
Primary contact for:
Planning and Sustainability
Office of Neighborhood Involvement
East Portland Action Plan

 

 Matthew Robinson

 

Jillian Detweiler
Jillian.Detweiler@portlandoregon.gov

(503) 823-4290
Primary contact for:
Portland Development Commission
Housing

 Mayor, Grace Uwagbae, Dana Haynes

 

Deanna Wesson-Mitchell
Deanna.wesson-mitchell@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4277
Primary contact for:
Police Bureau

 Gail Shibley, left, and Jackie Dingfelder

 

communications

 

Dana Haynes
Communications Director
dana.haynes@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4799

Sara Hottman
Communications Assistant
sara.hottman@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-7715

 

Sara HottmanYouth Violence Prevention Office

 

Antoinette Edwards
antoinette.edwards@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-3584

Tom Peavey
tom.peavey@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4180

 

Associate Staff

 Chad Stover

Susan Dietz
Assistant to the Mayor and Chief of Staff
susan.dietz@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-1125

 

Diana Nuñez
Community Outreach
diana.nunez@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120

Cindy Reyes
Constituent Services Specialist
Contact for proclamations
Contact for welcome lettes from the mayor
cindy.reyes@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4142

 Rachael Wiggins

Matthew Robinson
Policy Assistant
matthew.robinson@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4045

Chad Stover
Project Manager
chad.stover@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4027

 Josh Alpert

Grace Uwagbae
Constituent Relations Manager
grace.uwagbae@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4740

Rachael Wiggins
Policy Assistant
Council Liaison
rachael.wiggins@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-1129