Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Mayor Charlie Hales

City of Portland Mayor Charlie Hales

Phone: 503-823-4120

1221 SW 4th Avenue, Room 340, Portland, OR 97204

Meet the Staff

Mayor Charlie Hales and staff

Chief of Staff

 

Gail Shibley
gail.shibley@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120
Primary contact for:
Management and Finance
Financial Services
Human Resources
Internal Business Services
Revenue Bureau
Technology Services
City Budget Office
Government Relations
Tribal relations

 

Policy Directors

 Gail Shibley, left, and Rachael Wiggins

Josh Alpert
 josh.alpert@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-3579
Primary contact for:
Sustainability
Equity and Human Rights
Superfund
Fire and Police Retirement and Disability Fund
Education
Arts

 

Jackie Dingfelder
Jackie.dingfelder@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4125
Primary contact for:
Planning
Office of Neighborhood Involvement
East Portland Action Plan

 Judy Parker and Ed McNamara

Dana Haynes 
Communications Director
dana.haynes@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4799

 

Ed McNamara
ed.mcnamara@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4290
Primary contact for:
Portland Development Commission

 

Deanna Wesson-Mitchell
Deanna.wesson-mitchell@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4277
Primary contact for:
Police Bureau

 Grace Uwagbae and Ed McNamara

 

Youth Violence Prevention Office

 

Antoinette Edwards
antoinette.edwards@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-3584

Tom Peavey
tom.peavey@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4180

 

Associate Staff

 Jackie Dingfelder, with State Sen. Michael Dembrow

Susan Dietz
Assistant to the Mayor and Chief of Staff
susan.dietz@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-1125

 

Diana Nuñez
Community Outreach
diana.nunez@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4120

Matthew Robinson
Policy Assistant
matthew.robinson@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4045

Chad Stover
Project Manager
chad.stover@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4027

 Josh Alpert

Grace Uwagbae
Constituent Relations Manager
grace.uwagbae@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4740

Rachael Wiggins
rachael.wiggins@portlandoregon.gov
(503) 823-4142
Front Desk
Council Coordinator

 

Heartbleed Security Notice

A serious security vulnerability known as "Heartbleed" was recently discovered in OpenSSL, a popular software library commonly used by many websites on the internet to encrypt communication between a user's computer and a web server.

PortlandOregon.gov is NOT affected by this vulnerability as it does not use the OpenSSL software library. Please rest assured we are dedicated to protecting your security on this website.