Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Equity and Human Rights

Realizing Equity. Enhancing the City of Portland.

Phone: 503-823-4433

Fax: 503-823-4420

421 SW 6th Avenue, Suite 500, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Upcoming Meetings for February-April 2015

Portland Commission on Disability Meetings


***Special Youth Event***

"Helping People Changing Society"
Portland State University | Saturday, March 14th 2:00 to 5:00 p.m.


Executive Board Meeting

First Wednesday of the month
Wednesday, February 4, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 4, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 1, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Broadway Room, Office of Equity and Human Rights, 421 SW 6th Ave, Suite 500

Public Safety Subcommittee Meeting

First Friday of the month
Friday, February 6, 11:30 to 1:00 p.m.
Friday, March 6, 11:30 to 1:00 p.m.
Friday, April 3, 11:30 to 1:00 p.m.
Broadway Room, Office of Equity and Human Rights, 421 SW 6th Ave, Suite 500

Accessibility in the Built Environment (ABE) Subcommittee

Second Monday of the month
Monday, February 9, 10:00 a.m. to Noon
Monday, March 9, 10:00 a.m. to Noon
Monday, April 6, 10:00 a.m. to Noon
1900 Building, 1900 SW Fourth Ave, Room 4A


Promoting Awareness and Livability Subcommittee

This new sub-committee merges the Public Outreach and Accessibility and Livability and Wellness subcommittees.  

Third Friday of the month
Friday, February 20, 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, March 20, 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 17, 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Broadway Room, Office of Equity and Human Rights, 421 SW 6th Ave, Suite 500


Employment Subcommittee

Fourth Friday of the month, every other month through 2015
No meetings are scheduled at this time.
Broadway Room, Office of Equity and Human Rights, 421 SW 6th Ave, Suite 500

Portland Commission on Disability Meeting

Second Friday (February, April, June, August, October, December)
Special meeting and PCOD Annual Retreat
Friday, February 13, 9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. (PCOD Retreat runs from 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.) 
Friday, April 10, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Steele/Bridge Rooms, Office of Equity and Human Rights, 421 SW 6th Ave, Suite 500

PLEASE NOTE: All Portland Commission on Disability
meetings and events are open to the public.