Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Equity and Human Rights

Realizing Equity. Enhancing the City of Portland.

Phone: 503-823-4433

Fax: 503-823-4420

421 SW 6th Avenue, Suite 500, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Request an Interpreter or Contact a Civil Rights Title VI Liaison

The City of Portland is working to ensure that all persons regardless of their proficiency in English, Race, Color, or National Origin have meaningful access to the benefits of municipal programs and services. 

If you need documents translated or an interpreter to have meaningful access to a program or services you should contact the bureau sponsoring the program or service and ask to have an interpreter provided. 

If you have questions about the program you can contact the bureau you are interested in or the Title VI program Manager.

 

Bureau Name Email  Phone
Auditor  Deborah Scroggin deborah.scroggin@portlandoregon.gov 823-3561
City Budget Office Sarah Diffenderfer Sarah.Diffenderfer@portlandoregon.gov 823-6925
Commission Novick Erika Nebel erika.nebel@portlandoregon.gov 823-4682
Commissioner Fish Liam Frost Liam.frost@portlandoregon.gov 823-3594
Commissioner Fritz Tim Crail tim.crail@portlandoregon.gov 823-3988
Commissioner  Saltzman Stacy Brewster Stacy.brewster@portlandoregon.gov 823-4145
Mayor Hales Gail Shibley Gail.shibley@portlandoregon.gov 823-1125
Bureau of   Emergency Management  Jonna Papaefthimiou jonna.papafthimiou@portlandoregon.gov 823-3809
Bureau of Internal Business Services  Tawyna Harris  Tawyna.harris@portlandoregon.gov 823-4352
Bureau of Fire and Police Disability and Retirement Kimberly Mitchell  Kimberly.mitchell@portlandoregon.gov 823-3071
City Attorney Lisa Gramp Lisa.Gramp@portlandoregon.gov 823-9969
Development Services  Ross Caron ross.caron@portlandoregon.gov 823-4268
Emergency Communication Laura Wolfe Laura.Wolfe@portlandoregon.gov 823-0911
Environmental Services  Lynne Casey Lynne.Casey@portlandoregon.gov 823-0593
Equity and   Human Rights Joe Wahl Joe.Wahl@portlandoregon.gov 823-5582
Fire and   Rescure Mark Kaiel mark.kaiel@portlandoregon.gov 823-3944
Housing Kim McCarty Kim.McCarty@portlandoregon.gov 823-5312
Human   Resources      
Manangment and   Finance(Business Operations)   Kelly Ball Kelly.Ball@portlandoregon.gov 823-6806
Neighborhood Involvement Ashley Horne Ashley.Horne@portlandoregon.gov 823-5202
Parks Margaret Evans  Margaret.evans@portlandoregon.gov 823-5118
Planning and   Sustainability  Desiree   Williams-Rajee Desiree.Williams-Rajee@portlandoregon.gov 823-7632
Police Elle Weatheroy Elle.Weatheroy@portlandoregon.gov 823-0264
Portland   Development Commission  Jeff Fish FishJ@pdc.us 823-1106
Revenue Bureau Scott Karter Scott.Karter@portlandoregon.gov 865-2470
Technology   Services Amy Tuttle Amy.Tuttle@portlandoregon.gov 823-7930
Title VI Civil   Rights Program Manager  Danielle Brooks Danielle.Brooks@portlandoregon.gov 823-2559
Transportation  Andrew Carlstrom Andrew.carlstrom@portlandoregon.gov 823-7264
Water Bureau Ross Turkus  Ross.Turkus@portlandoregon.gov 823-1058

If you need further assistance please contact the Civil Rights Title VI Program Manager at 503-823-2556.