Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Management & Finance

Trusted partner, creating smart solutions for the City and our community.

Phone: 503-823-5288

1120 SW 5th Ave, Room 1250, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Committee Roster

The OMF Advisory Committee includes six non-OMF bureau directors or high-level managers, two Mayor/Commissioner staff members, as well as three labor representatives and three community members (membership listed below). Chaired by OMF’s Chief Administrative Officer the committee meets monthly to advise OMF on project and program questions, customer service issues, and budget decisions. The Advisory Committee convenes as OMF’s Budget Advisory Committee during the budget process.


Fred Miller, Chief Administrative Officer
Office of Management & Finance


Betsy Ames, Principal Policy Analyst
Office of Management & Finance

Amalia Alarcon de Morris, Director
Office of Neighborhood Involvement

Jeff Baer, Program Manager
Public Safety Systems Revitalization Program/OMF

Ben Berry, Director
Bureau of Technology Services/OMF

Jane Braaten, Senior Business Operations Manager
Office of Management & Finance

Jennifer Cooperman, City Treasurer
Office of Management & Finance

Tim Crail, Policy Advisor
Commissioner Amanda Fritz's Office

Bryant Enge, Director
Bureau of Internal Business Services/OMF

Mike Greenfield
Public Member

Donna Hammond, Labor Representative

Erin Janssens, Chief
Portland Fire & Rescue

Carol Justice, Labor Representative
AFSCME, Local 189

Anna Kanwit, Director
Bureau of Human Resources/OMF

Thomas Lannom, Director
Revenue Division/OMF 

Mark Lewis
Public Member

Traci Manning, Director
Portland Housing Bureau

Robert McCullough
Public Member

Satish Nath, SAP Support Manager
Office of Management & Finance

Larry O'Dea, Chief
Portland Police

Ken Rust, Director
Bureau of Revenue & Financial Services/OMF

Paul Scarlett, Director
Bureau of Development Services

David Shaff, Director
Portland Water Bureau

Gail Shibley
Mayor Charlie Hales’ Office

Lois Summers, Acting Controller
Office of Management & Finance

Gerry Verhoef, Labor Representative


Kelly Ball, Principal Management Analyst
Office of Management & Finance

Janet Storm, Management Analyst
Office of Management & Finance