Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Management & Finance

Trusted partner, creating smart solutions for the City and our community.

Phone: 503-823-5288

1120 SW 5th Ave, Room 1250, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Committee Roster

The OMF Advisory Committee includes six non-OMF bureau directors or high-level managers, two Mayor/Commissioner staff members, as well as three labor representatives and three community members (membership listed below). Chaired by OMF’s Chief Administrative Officer the committee meets monthly to advise OMF on project and program questions, customer service issues, and budget decisions. The Advisory Committee convenes as OMF’s Budget Advisory Committee during the budget process.


Fred Miller, Chief Administrative Officer
Office of Management & Finance


Amalia Alarcon de Morris, Director
Office of Neighborhood Involvement

Donna Hammond, Labor Representative IBEW

Tim Crail, Policy Advisor
Commissioner Amanda Fritz's Office

Mike Greenfield
Public Member

Erin Janssens, Chief
Portland Fire & Rescue

Carol Justice, Labor Representative
AFSCME, Local 189

Traci Manning, Director
Portland Housing Bureau

Robert McCullough
Public Member

Larry O'Dea, Chief
Portland Police

Paul Scarlett, Director
Bureau of Development Services

David Shaff, Director
Portland Water Bureau

Gail Shibley
Mayor Charlie Hales’ Office

Gerry Verhoef, Labor Representative

Vacant Public Member


Betsy Ames, Senior Policy Analyst
Office of Management & Finance

Jeff Baer, Program Manager
Public Safety Systems Revitalization Program (PSSRP)

Ben Berry, Director
Bureau of Technology Services
Office of Management & Finance

Jane Braaten, Senior Business Operations Manager
Office of Management & Finance

Bryant Enge, Director
Bureau of Internal Business Services
Office of Management & Finance

Anna Kanwit, Director
Bureau of Human Resources
Office of Management & Finance

Satish Nath, SAP Support Manager
Enterprise Business Solution
Office of Management & Finance

Ken Rust, Chief Financial Officer
Bureau of Revenue & Financial Services
Office of Management & Finance


Kelly Ball, Principal Management Analyst
Office of Management & Finance

Janet Storm, Management Analyst
Office of Management & Finance