Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Calendar

Check out the 2014 calendar for public events in Portland parks!


November 2014

Saturday, November 1 2014

Wednesday, November 5 2014

Friday, November 7 2014

  • Ladybug Walk

    Mt. Tabor Park

    Friday, November 7 2014, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

  • Multnomah Arts Center’s Annual Open House

    Multnomah Arts Center

    Friday, November 7 2014, 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

    Hands-on activities and demonstrations for the family, gallery opening featuring teaching artists, and Village Vaudeville featuring performing arts instructors and staff of MAC. FREE

Saturday, November 8 2014

Sunday, November 9 2014

Monday, November 10 2014

Tuesday, November 11 2014

Wednesday, November 12 2014

Friday, November 14 2014

Saturday, November 15 2014

Sunday, November 16 2014

Monday, November 17 2014

Tuesday, November 18 2014

  • Umpqua Exhibit Growth - Director Park

    Director Park

    Tuesday, November 18 2014, 11:00 AM to 9:00 PM

    The Interactive Exhibit:Growth Art Installation in Director Park

  • Mt Tabor Reservoir Project

    McGuire Auditorium at Warner Pacific College, 2219 SE 68th Ave

    Tuesday, November 18 2014, 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

    Public meeting

Wednesday, November 19 2014

Thursday, November 20 2014

Friday, November 21 2014

  • Umpqua Exhibit Growth - Director Park

    Director Park

    Friday, November 21 2014, 11:00 AM to 9:00 PM

    The Interactive Exhibit:Growth Art Installation in Director Park

  • Matt Dishman Community Center Family Night

    Matt Dishman Community Center - 77 NE Knott St. 503-823-3673

    Friday, November 21 2014, 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

    Length

    2 Hours

    Giving Thanks --- with crafts, raffle prizes and fun for your entire family!

  • Truth Be Told: A Night of Storytelling in the Village

    Multnomah Arts Center, 7688 SW Capital Hwy, Portland

    Friday, November 21 2014, 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM

    Length

    2:00

    This curated storytelling event is inspired by the popular radio show “The Moth”. Truth Be Told is an event created by the Literary Arts Program at MAC, which supports fine storytelling in all its permutations.

Saturday, November 22 2014

Sunday, November 23 2014

Monday, November 24 2014

Tuesday, November 25 2014

Saturday, November 29 2014