Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Calendar


June 2015

Wednesday, June 3 2015

Thursday, June 4 2015

Friday, June 5 2015

  • The Theatre Program Showcase

    Multnomah Arts Center - 7688 SW Capitol Hwy. Portland, OR 97219

    Friday, June 5 2015, 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM

    Length

    1hr

    Come see what we’ve been working on in the Theatre Program!

  • Ladybug Walk

    Catherdral Park

    Friday, June 5 2015, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, June 6 2015

Sunday, June 7 2015

Wednesday, June 10 2015

Thursday, June 11 2015

Friday, June 12 2015

  • Ladybug Walk

    Lents Park

    Friday, June 12 2015, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

  • Friday Night Music - David E. Lane - Director Park

    Director Park - Lower Terrace

    Friday, June 12 2015, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

    David E. Lane performs original country music infused with a wry, Left Coast sensibility

  • Brothers and Sisters Grimm

    Multnomah Arts Center - 7688 SW Capitol Hwy. Portland, OR 97219

    Friday, June 12 2015, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

    Length

    1:00

    We invite you to a free performance of Brothers and Sisters Grimm by MAC’s Studio Theatre class.

Saturday, June 13 2015

  • Powell Butte Restoration Event

    Powell Butte Nature Park - Ellis Street entrance

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Length

    3 hours

    Maintain trails, take care of native plants and prepare for future plantings!

  • Gabriel Park Restoration Event

    Gabriel Park- SW 45th Ave by tennis courts

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Join Friends of Gabriel for a fence installation project

  • NE 72nd Ave Community Garden Potluck

    5800 NE 72nd Ave

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM

  • Hazelwood Community Garden Work Party

    1017 NE 117th Ave

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

  • Knit in Public Day Celebration - Director Park

    Director Park - Lower Terrace

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

    Watch unique knitting demonstrations and try it out yourself!

  • Marshall Park Playground Dedication

    9200 SW 12th Dr, Portland, OR 97219 (Taylor’s Ferry Court and then take your first right onto SW 12th Dr)

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

    Length

    2 hrs

  • Senn's Community Garden Work Party

    NE 112th Ave & Prescott

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

  • Timbers Stand Together event

    Springwater Corridor trail

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

    Length

    3 hours

    Join the Timbers community to care for the Springwater Corridor trail and the Malden Community Orchard!

  • Brothers and Sisters Grimm

    Multnomah Arts Center - 7688 SW Capitol Hwy. Portland, OR 97219

    Saturday, June 13 2015, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

    Length

    1:00

    We invite you to a free performance of Brothers and Sisters Grimm by MAC’s Studio Theatre class.

Sunday, June 14 2015

  • Brothers and Sisters Grimm

    Multnomah Arts Center - 7688 SW Capitol Hwy. Portland, OR 97219

    Sunday, June 14 2015, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

    Length

    1;00

    We invite you to a free performance of Brothers and Sisters Grimm by MAC’s Studio Theatre class.

Monday, June 15 2015

Wednesday, June 17 2015

Thursday, June 18 2015

Friday, June 19 2015

Saturday, June 20 2015

Sunday, June 21 2015

Monday, June 22 2015 - Friday, June 26

  • PP&R Summer Camps

    Citywide at our Community Centers and Programs

    Monday, June 22 2015, 8:00 AM – Friday, June 26 2015 to 5:00 PM

    Second Week of Summer Camps and Activities

Monday, June 22 2015

Wednesday, June 24 2015

Thursday, June 25 2015

Friday, June 26 2015

Saturday, June 27 2015

Monday, June 29 2015 - Friday, July 3

  • PP&R Summer Camps

    Citywide Community Centers & Programs

    Monday, June 29 2015, 8:00 AM – Friday, July 3 2015 to 5:00 PM

    Third Week of Summer Camps & Activities

Monday, June 29 2015