Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Calendar


August 2015

Saturday, August 1 2015

Sunday, August 2 2015

Monday, August 3 2015 - Friday, August 7

  • PP&R Summer Camps

    Citywide at our Community Centers and Programs

    Monday, August 3 2015, 8:00 AM – Friday, August 7 2015 to 5:00 PM

    Eigth Week of Summer Camps and Activities

Monday, August 3 2015

Wednesday, August 5 2015

Thursday, August 6 2015

Friday, August 7 2015

  • Galaxy Festival - Director Park

    Director Park - Lower Terrace

    Friday, August 7 2015, 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM

    Free 3 day dance festival with Polaris Dance Theatre

  • Ladybug Walk

    Columbia Children's Arboretum

    Friday, August 7 2015, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, August 8 2015

Sunday, August 9 2015

Monday, August 10 2015 - Friday, August 14

  • PP&R Summer Camps

    Citywide at our Community Centers and Programs

    Monday, August 10 2015, 8:00 AM – Friday, August 14 2015 to 5:00 PM

    Ninth Week of Summer Camps and Activities

Monday, August 10 2015

Wednesday, August 12 2015

Thursday, August 13 2015

Friday, August 14 2015

  • Ladybug Walk

    Elk Rock Island

    Friday, August 14 2015, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, August 15 2015

Sunday, August 16 2015 - Wednesday, September 9

  • FREE Summer Youth Pass Available Today!

    East Portland Community Center - 740 SE 106th

    Sunday, August 16 2015, 8:00 AM – Wednesday, September 9 2015 to 5:00 PM

    Come in to EPCC and register now for your FREE Summer Youth Pass!

Sunday, August 16 2015

Monday, August 17 2015 - Friday, August 21

  • PP&R Summer Camps

    Citywide at our Community Centers and Programs

    Monday, August 17 2015, 8:00 AM – Friday, August 21 2015 to 5:00 PM

    Tenth Week of Summer Camps and Activities

Monday, August 17 2015

Tuesday, August 18 2015

Thursday, August 20 2015

Friday, August 21 2015

  • Ladybug Walk

    Marshall Park

    Friday, August 21 2015, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

  • Wild West Fest

    East Portland Community Center

    Friday, August 21 2015, 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

    Host

    Gabriel L Barbee

    Fee

    $2.00

  • Tango in Director Park

    Director Park - Lower Terrace

    Friday, August 21 2015, 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM

    Argentine Tango in the park!

Saturday, August 22 2015

Monday, August 24 2015 - Friday, August 28

  • PP&R Summer Camps

    Citywide at our Community Centers and Programs

    Monday, August 24 2015, 8:00 AM – Friday, August 28 2015 to 5:00 PM

    Eleventh Week of Summer Camps and Activities

Monday, August 24 2015

Friday, August 28 2015

  • Ladybug Walk

    Ventura Park

    Friday, August 28 2015, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, August 29 2015

Monday, August 31 2015