Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Calendar

Check out the 2014 calendar for public events in Portland parks!


August 2014

Friday, August 1 2014

  • Ladybug Walk

    Kenilworth Park

    Friday, August 1 2014, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, August 2 2014

Monday, August 4 2014

  • All-Star Community Day Soccer Clinic

    Montavilla Park & Community Center

    Monday, August 4 2014, 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

    Length

    5 Hours

    Join us for our Grand Opening of our new Futsol Field PLUS a day of soccer clinics!

  • August Soundscapes - Director Park

    Director Park - Lower Terrace

    Monday, August 4 2014, 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

    Grupo Condor - Latin American Folk Music

Tuesday, August 5 2014

  • Aquatics Fun Day

    Pier Pool

    Tuesday, August 5 2014, 1:30 PM to 3:45 PM

    A Splash Party for Everyone!

  • Private Event Load-in - Director Park

    Director Park All & Festival Streets

    Tuesday, August 5 2014, 3:00 PM to 11:59 PM

    Teachers Fountain and the Festival Streets will be closed for Load-in

  • Ross Island Paddle and Volunteer Event

    Portland Boathouse Parking Lot (1515 SE Water Ave)

    Tuesday, August 5 2014, 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM

    Help improve wildlife habitat on Ross Island.

  • National Night Out

    Peninsula Park

    Tuesday, August 5 2014, 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM

    Length

    3 Hours

    Connect with neighbors, family and friends while promoting safety and neighboring unity!

Wednesday, August 6 2014

Thursday, August 7 2014

  • Private Event Load-out - Director Park

    Director Park

    Thursday, August 7 2014, 5:00 AM to 1:00 PM

    Director Park and the Festival Streets will be closed for the load-out of a private event

  • Aquatics Fun Day

    Mt. Scott Community Center Pool

    Thursday, August 7 2014, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

    A Splash Party for Everyone!

Friday, August 8 2014

  • Ladybug Walk

    Columbia Park

    Friday, August 8 2014, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, August 9 2014

  • Itty Bitty Beach Party

    Mt. Scott Community Center Pool

    Saturday, August 9 2014, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

    A Splash Party for ages 6 months to 6 years!

  • Front & Curry Community Garden Work Party

    SW Naito Pkwy & Curry

    Saturday, August 9 2014, 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM

  • Oaks Bottom Volunteer Day

    Oaks Bottom Noth Parking Lot (SE Milwaukie & SE Mitchell)

    Saturday, August 9 2014, 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

    Help keep Oaks Bottom Beautiful!

  • Oregon Mermaids - Director Park

    Director Park

    Saturday, August 9 2014, 12:00 PM to 2:30 PM

    Oregon Mermaids in Director Park presenting mermaid tales, animal encounters, and face painting.

Sunday, August 10 2014

Monday, August 11 2014

Tuesday, August 12 2014

Wednesday, August 13 2014

Friday, August 15 2014

  • Ladybug Walk

    Elk Rock Island

    Friday, August 15 2014, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, August 16 2014

Sunday, August 17 2014

  • 5k run/walk series

    Laurelhurst Park

    Sunday, August 17 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    5$ 18-up  kids run for  free (17-younger) kids fun run 8-younger  Rockwall, Family Activities, Vendors Space is Limited course #421173

  • Bollywood Family Dance - Director Park

    Director Park

    Sunday, August 17 2014, 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM

    First Annual Family Dance!

Monday, August 18 2014

Tuesday, August 19 2014

Wednesday, August 20 2014

Thursday, August 21 2014

Friday, August 22 2014

  • Ladybug Walk

    Alberta Park

    Friday, August 22 2014, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

  • Dive-In Movie

    Wilson Pool

    Friday, August 22 2014, 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM

    Wath "The Lego Movie" from the pool!

Saturday, August 23 2014

Sunday, August 24 2014

  • Dive-In Movie

    Grant Pool

    Sunday, August 24 2014, 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM

    Watch "The Lego Movie" from the pool!

Monday, August 25 2014

Tuesday, August 26 2014

Friday, August 29 2014

  • Ladybug Walk

    Lents Park

    Friday, August 29 2014, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Fee

    $4.00

    Adults: Take a nature walk with your child (ages 2-5)!

Saturday, August 30 2014

Sunday, August 31 2014