Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Event Calendar

Events are free unless otherwise noted and are subject to change on short notice due to weather or unforeseen situations.

Teachers Fountain - Teachers Fountain daily 8am-10pm. CLOSED Sun 7/12 all day.

Drop-in Big Chess  - Mon-Sat 11am-9pm; Sun Noon-8pm 

Canopy Repairs - Sept 23rd thru Dec 1 2015 - The east side of the park will be open with tables and chairs.  The west side of the park will be fenced off for canopy repairs.  No rentals or programming will be held and the public restroom and Elephants in the Park will be closed.


June 2015

Saturday, June 6 2015

Friday, June 12 2015

Saturday, June 13 2015

Monday, June 15 2015

Thursday, June 18 2015

Friday, June 19 2015

Saturday, June 20 2015

  • Portival - Director Park

    Lower Terrace

    Saturday, June 20 2015, 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM

    A celebration of diversity and similarity of the human spirit through traditional dance.

Sunday, June 21 2015

Monday, June 22 2015

Thursday, June 25 2015

Friday, June 26 2015

Saturday, June 27 2015

Monday, June 29 2015