Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Office Hours & School Dates

Community Music CenterNote: be sure to 'refresh' this screen to view the latest updates

Office Hours Summer Term - July 7 to August 30

Note: some activities may occur outside these hours
Mondays - Thursdays 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fridays 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturdays 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Summer Term Dates                                           some activities have other start/end dates
Summer Term Starts July 7
Summer Term Ends August 30

 

School Calendar 2014-15

 dates are subject to change

School Year Catalog in Mailboxes

mailed to students from prior 12 months

August 11 - 15

Fall Registration Begins

Note: continuing/ returning students need to re-register in order to continue; there is not automatic enrollment for Fall.

Monday, August 18, 2014
Fall Term Starts Monday, September 29
Veterans Day - CMC OPEN; Grout & Beaumont CLOSED Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Week - No Classes at CMC, Grout, & Beaumont Monday, November 24 - Saturday, November 29
Make Up Week for Group Classes- (Private lessons have normal schedule)

Monday, December 14 - Saturday, December 20

Winter Term Starts

Monday, January 5, 2015

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - CMC, Grout & Beaumont CLOSED

Monday, January 19

Presidents' Day - CMC, Grout & Beaumont CLOSED

Monday, February 16

Make Up Week for Group Classes- (Private lessons have normal schedule)

Tuesday, March 17 - Saturday, March 21 (no Monday make-up)

Spring Break - CMC CLOSED for maintenance Monday, March 23 - Friday, March 27
Spring Term Starts

Monday, March 30

 Memorial Day - CMC, Grout & Beaumont CLOSED

Monday, May 25

 Make Up Week for Group Classes- (Private lessons have normal schedule)

Tuesday, June 9 - Monday, June 13