Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Office Hours and School Dates

Office Hours for SUMMER TERM July 5 - Aug. 27 Note: Some activities may occur outside these hours
Mondays - Thursdays 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fridays 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturdays 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

 

SUMMER TERM 2016  
Summer Term Begins for Weekly Lessons & Classes July 5
Summer Term Ends Aug 27
Labor Day - CMC Closed Sep 5
September Session (Early Childhood Music) Sep 6 - 24

 

School Year Calendar 2016-17 (updated 7.22.16)  Dates subject to change
School Year Catalog online August 30
School Year Catalog in mailboxes mailed to students from the prior 12 months early September
School Year pre-registration begins for Private Lessons Aug. 1 - Aug. 29
Fall registration begins for group classes, ensembles and activities Note: continuing/returning students need to re-register in order to continue; there is not automatic re-enrollment. September 6
Instrument Rental Fitting Day (for those on instrument waitlist) Saturday, October 1
SCHOOL YEAR BEGINS for Private Lessons & Group Classes Monday, October 3
Veterans Day

CLOSED Friday, November 11
OPEN Saturday, Nov. 12

Thanksgiving week - no classes EXCEPT private lessons on Monday - Wednesday Monday, November 21 - Saturday, November 26
FALL TERM ENDS for group classes (makeups December 14-19, if applicable) Saturday, December 17
Winter break for private lessons December 18 - January 2
Winter term starts - group classes Monday, January 9, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - CMC, Grout  CLOSED Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day - CMC, Grout CLOSED Monday, February 20
WINTER TERM ENDS for Group classes (makeups March 21-25, if applicable) Monday, March 20
Spring Break for private lessons - CMC CLOSED for maintenance March 27 - April 1
SPRING TERM BEGINS for all lessons and classes Monday, April 3
Memorial Day - CMC, Grout CLOSED Monday, May 29
Last day of SPRING TERM/SCHOOL YEAR  for all lessons and classes Monday, June 12, 2017