Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Rock Climbing Wall

Producing these special events is possible with the help of lasting partnerships with neighborhood associations and community members like you!

Offered Sunday, June 12 – Sunday, September 18, at the times and locations below. 

 JUNE
Sunday, June 12 Lents Park 5K Series: 8am-11am
Tuesday, June 14 Wallace Park: 11am-1pm
Mt Scott Park: 3pm-5pm
Wednesday, June 15 Grant Park: 11am-1pm
Alberta Park: 3pm-5pm
Thursday, June 16 Harrison Park: 11am-1pm
Essex Park: 3pm-5pm
Friday, June 17 Holly Farm Park: 11am-1pm
Southwest Community Center: 3pm-5pm
Monday, June 20 Pendleton Park: 11am-1pm
Stephens Creek: 3pm-5pm
Wednesday, June 22 Creston Park: 11am-1pm
Brooklyn Park: 3pm-5pm
Thursday, June 23 Khunamokwst Park: 11am-1pm
Arbor Lodge Park: 3pm-5pm
Friday, June 24 Montavilla Park: 11am-1pm
Sunday, June 26 McCoy Park Sunday Parkways: 10am-4pm
Monday, June 27 Argay Park: 11am-1pm
Lents Park: 3pm-5pm
Tuesday, June 28 Laurelhurst Park: 11am-1pm
Woodstock Park: 3pm-5pm
Wednesday, June 29 Woodlawn Park: 10am-12pm
Holladay Park: 2pm-4pm
Thursday, June 30 Mt. Tabor SUN Community School: 11am-1pm
Mill Park: 3pm-5pm
JULY
Friday, July 1 East Portland Community Center
Independence Day Parade: 10am-12pm
Tuesday, July 5 Kenton Park: 11am-1pm
St Johns Park: 3pm-5pm
Wednesday, July 6 Columbia Park: 11am-1pm
McCoy Park: 3pm-5pm
Thursday, July 7 Wellington Park: 10am-12pm
Unthank Park: 2-4pm
Friday, July 8 Holly Farm Park: 11am-1pm
Southwest Community Center: 3pm-5pm
Saturday, July 9 Dickinson Park Movie in the Park: 6:30pm-8:30pm
Sunday, July 10 Gabriel Park 5K: 8am-11am
Monday, July 11 Peninsula Park: 11am-1pm
Mt Scott: 3pm-5pm
Tuesday, July 12 Lincoln Park: 10am-12pm
West Powellhurst Park: 2pm-4pm
Wednesday, July 13 Wilkes Park: 10am-12pm
Raymond Park: 2pm-4pm
Thursday, July 14 Lents Park: 10am-12pm
Holladay Park: 2pm-4pm
Friday, July 15 Essex Park: 10am-12pm
Irving Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, July 16 Hoyt Arboretum Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Monday, July 18 Glenfair Park: 10am-12pm
Ventura Park: 2pm-4pm
Tuesday, July 19 Gilbert Heights Park: 10am-12pm
Friday, July 22 Kenton Park: 11am-1pm
Unthank Park: 3pm-5pm
Sunday, July 24 Alberta Park Sunday Parkways: 10am-4pm
Monday, July 25 Woodlawn Park: 11am-1pm
Peninsula Park: 3pm-5pm
Tuesday, July 26 Fernhill Park: 10am-12pm
Harrison Park: 2pm-4pm
Wednesday, July 27 East Portland Community Center Luau: 11am-1pm
Thursday, July 28 Ventura: 2pm-4pm
Friday, July 29 Creston Park: 11am-1pm
Brooklyn Park: 3pm-5pm
AUGUST
Tuesday, August 2 St Johns Park: 1:30pm-3:30pm
McCoy Park National Night Out: 5:30pm-7:30pm
Wednesday, August 3 Willamette Park Concerts in the Park: 5:30pm-8:30pm
Friday, August 5 Stephens Creek Crossing: 10am-12pm
Southwest Community Center: 2pm-4pm
Saturday, August 6 Wilkes Park Movie in the Park: 5pm-7pm
Sunday, August 7 Sellwood Park Movie in the Park: 5:30pm-8:30pm
Monday, August 8 Pendleton Park 11am-1pm
Tuesday, August 9 Bellrose Station Apartments: 11am-1pm
Montavilla Park: 3pm-5pm
Wednesday, August 10 Wellington Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Friday, August 12 Kenilworth Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, August 13 Matt Dishman Community Center: 11am-4pm
Parklane Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, August 14 Laurelhurst Park 5K: 8am-11am
April Hill Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Monday, August 15 McCoy Park: 10am-12pm
Columbia Park: 2pm-4pm
Thursday, August 18 Raymond Park: 10am-12pm
Mill Park: 2pm-4pm
Friday, August 19 Holladay Park: 1pm-3pm
East Portland Community Center Wild West Fest: 5pm-8pm
Saturday, August 20 Multnomah Art Center: 8:45am-4pm
Sewallcrest Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, August 21 Sewallcrest Park Sunday Parkways: 10am-4pm
Tuesday, August 23 Wallace Park: 11am-1pm
Peninsula Park: 3pm-5pm
Wednesday, August 24 Grant Park: 11am-1pm
Mt Scott Park: 3pm-5pm
Thursday, August 25 Wellington Park: 2pm-4pm
Montavilla Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Monday, August 29 Lincoln Park: 11am-2pm
Tuesday, August 30 Raymond Park: 11am-2pm
Wednesday, August 31 Ventura: 11am-2pm - CANCELLED TODAY DUE TO WEATHER
SEPTEMBER
Sunday, September 4 Overlook Park Movie in the Park: 6pm-8pm
Saturday, September 10 Glenhaven Park Festival Latino: 6pm-8pm
Sunday, September 18 Westmoreland Park 5K: 8am-11am

All Summer Free For All events are FREE!

  • All dogs must be on a leash.
  • All parks and natural areas are smoke and tobacco free zones.
  • ADA & photo policy

Interested in the Summer Playgrounds & Lunch program?
Jamison Holtz, Program Specialist
503-964-1240   |   jamison.holtz@portlandoregon.gov

Interested in becoming a sponsor?
Shelly Hunter, Development Manager
503-823-4131  |  shelly.hunter@portlandoregon.gov