Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Police Bureau

Sworn to protect. Dedicated to serve.

Phone: 503-823-0000

Fax: 503-823-0342

Non-Emergency: 503-823-3333

1111 S.W. 2nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97204

Contact Us

Portland Police Bureau

Personnel Division, Room 1542
1111 S.W. 2nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97204

Telephone: 503-823-0333
Toll-free: 1-888-735-4259

Like Us on Facebook

To receive email updates regarding hiring, please fill-out a Recruiter Contact Form

You may also use this form to contact a recruiter if you have a question. Many of the answers to general questions asked are addressed on our website and  FAQ page.
Please explore our site by using the tabs in the menu bar to the left


 

Background Investigator Contact Information:

  

Sgt. Christopher Gjovik

Background Investigations

Email: Christopher.gjovik@portlandoregon.gov   

Telephone:  503-823-0917

 

Officer Marshall K Akom

Background Investigator

Email: marshall.akom@portlandoregon.gov

Telephone: 503-823-0502 

 

Robert Bruders

Background Investigator

Email: Robert.Bruders@portlandoregon.gov  

Telephone:  503-823-0474

 

Michelle Cass

Background Investigator

Email: michelle.cass@portlandoregon.gov

Telephone: 503-823-2890 

 

John Cooney

Background Investigator

Email: John.Cooney@portlandoregon.gov  

Telephone:  503-823-0605

 

Jennifer Farres

Background Investigator

Email: Jenny.Farres@portlandoregon.gov   

Telephone:  503-823-0614 

 

Nick Ferrua

Background Investigator

Email: Nick.Ferrua@portlandoregon.gov

Telephone: 503-823-0945

 

Mark Hudson

Background Investigator

Email: Mark.Hudson@portlandoregon.gov

Telephone: 503-823-0333

 

Franklin J. Jolly

Background Investigator

Email: Franklin.Jolly@portlandoregon.gov 

Telephone: 503-823-0602

 

Blanca Johnson

Background Investigator

Email: Blanca.Johnson@portlandoregon.gov

Telephone: 503-823-0612

  

Officer Kendall D. Kamphuis

Background Investigator

Email: Kendall.Kamphuis@portlandoregon.gov    

Telephone:  503-823-0939

 

Kathryn Linzey

Background Investigator

Email: Kathryn.Linzey@portlandoregon.gov 

Telephone:   503-823-0618

 

Officer Curtis C. Pak

Background Investigator

Email: Curtis.Pak@portlandoregon.gov   

Telephone:  503-823-0636

 

Michelle Petty

Background Investigator

Email: Michelle.Petty@portlandoregon.gov

Phone: 503-823-0940 

 

Luis A. Perez

Background Investigator

Email: Luis.Perez@portlandoregon.gov   

Telephone:  503-823-0524

 

Paul W. Ranta

Background Investigator

Email: Paul.Ranta@portlandoregon.gov   

Telephone:  503-823-0946

 

William D. Walker

Background Investigator

Email: William.Walker@portlandoregon.gov   

Telephone:  503-823-0617

 

Officer Jennifer C. Williamson

Background Investigator

Email: Jennifer.Williamson@portlandoregon.gov   

Telephone:  503-823-0521

   

 

Recruitment Team Contact Information:

Please complete a Contact Recruiter Form with questions or call Personnel Front Desk to be rerouted:  503-823-0333 

Sgt. Charles Lovell

Recruitment Team Sergeant

Email: ppbrecruiter@portlandoregon.gov

Phone: 503-823-0333

Officer Amy Bruner-Dehnert

Email: ppbrecruiter@portlandoregon.gov

Telephone: 503-823-0333


.

 

Reserve/Cadet Coordinator Contact Information

Officer John Shadron

Reserve/Cadet Coordinator
Email: John.Shadron@portlandoregon.gov
Telephone: 503-823-5723