Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Portland Bureau of Transportation

Phone: 503-823-5185

Fax: 503-823-7576

1120 SW Fifth Ave, Suite 800, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

TAC Members

The Vision Zero Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is a multi-agency, multi-jurisdictional committee charged with providing technical expertise and guidance to the Vision Zero Action Plan effort. 



Scott Batson

Traffic Safety Engineer

Becky Bodonyi

Community Wellness and Prevention Program   Specialist, Multnomah County Health Dept

Wendy Cawley

Traffic Safety Engineer

Teri Brady

Transportation Manager, PPS

Courtney Duke

Senior Planner

Anthony Buczek

Transportation Engineer, Metro

Matt Ferris-Smith

Vision Zero Fellow

Nick Fortey

Traffic Safety Engineer, FHWA Oregon Division

Clay Veka

Vision Zero Project Manager

Kate Freitag

Traffic Engineer, ODOT Region 1

Carlos Hernandez

Engineering Associate

Ty Engstrom

Sergeant, Portland Police Traffic Division

Bob Hillier

Freight Coordinator

David Lehrfeld, MD

Medical Director, EMS & Trauma Systems, Oregon   Health Authority

Peter Koonce

Signals & Street Lighting Division Manager

Walt McAllister (ex officio)

Program Manager, ODOT Safety Division

Kurt Krueger

Development & Building Plan Review Supervisor

Kate McQuillan & Joanna Valencia

Transportation Planner, Multnomah County Land Use   & Transportation Planning

Dan Layden

Capital Projects Division Manager

Young Park

Capital Projects Manager, TriMet

Kirk McEwen

GIS Analyst

Michelle Marx

Pedestrian Coordinator

Greg Raisman

Traffic Safety Program Specialist

Beth Wemple

Senior Associate, Cambridge Systematics Inc

Clay Veka

Vision Zero Action Plan Program Manager

Rhonda Danielson

Safety Outreach Coordinator, TriMet

Sharon White

Pedestrian Safety Education & Outreach Coordinator

Becky Tillson

Community Outreach, City of Portland Environmental Services

Faith Winegarden

Permitting Development Supervisor

Liz Moorhead

Senior Engineer, City of Portland Environmental Services

Peter Wojcicki

Public Works Division Manager, Street Systems

 Jody Yates

Transportation Systems Group Manager, Maintenance Construction & Maintenance Operation