Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Portland Bureau of Transportation

We keep Portland moving

Phone: 503-823-5185

Fax: 503-823-7576

1120 SW Fifth Ave, Suite 800, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Summer Cycle 2005

July

Sweet Summer Cycle
July 5 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House
NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
Come enjoy desserts from your favorite neighborhood sweet shops - by bicycle.  Sponsored by: Touchstone Coffehouse, Cooper’s Coffee, and JaCiva’s Bakery
Sweet Summer Cycle 
July 6 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
Come enjoy desserts from your favorite neighborhood sweet shops - by bicycle.  Sponsored by: Staccato Gelato, Laughing Planet, and Pix Patisserie.
Portland Waterfront Rides
July 12 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
Ride the Eastbank Esplanade and Waterfront Park.
Portland Waterfront Rides
July 13 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
Ride the Eastbank Esplanade and Waterfront Park.
Parks and Trees
July 19 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
Learn a bit about some eastside Heritage trees from our tree expert.
Parks and Trees
July 20 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
Learn a bit about some eastside Heritage trees from our tree expert.
Best Ways to Get Downtown
July 26 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
It’s easy and fast to get to downtown by bicycle. Learn some safe and convenient routes across the Willamette and how to negotiate in downtown traffic.
Best Ways to Get Downtown
July 27 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
It’s easy and fast to get to downtown by bicycle. Learn some safe and convenient routes across the Willamette and how to negotiate in downtown traffic.

August

Reservoirs and Lakes
August 2 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
Discover those hidden eastside bodies of water – by bike. We will visit Mt. Tabor and Laurelhurst Parks.
Reservoirs and Lakes
August 3 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
Discover those hidden eastside bodies of water – by bike. We will visit Mt. Tabor and Laurelhurst Parks.
Community and Rose Gardens
August 9 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
We will ride by a half dozen gorgeous Portland garden spots.
Community and Rose Gardens
August 10 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
We will ride by a half dozen gorgeous Portland garden spots.
Public Art and Community Repair Sites
August 16 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
Find the hidden and not so hidden art treasures of the eastside hub.
Public Art and Community Repair Sites
August 17 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
Find the hidden and not so hidden art treasures of the eastside hub.
Explore Mt. Tabor by Bike
August 23 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
Learn how to conquer the hill – and enjoy it.
Explore Mt. Tabor by Bike
August 24 Wed 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
Learn how to conquer the hill – and enjoy it.
Ride Portland's Off-Street Bike Paths - I-205
August 30 Tues 6-8pm
Shogren House

NE 62nd between Davis & Glisan
We’ll ride north (possibly all the way to Marine Drive).
Ride Portland's Off-Street Bike Paths - Springwater on the Willamette
August 31 Tues 6-8pm
Laurelhurst Park
SE 37th & Oak
Enjoy the newest of Portland’s linear parks.