Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

To improve security, on Feb. 11th the city will begin disabling TLS 1.0 on our websites. This change should not impact you unless you are using an old browser. More information

Close

Office of Management & Finance

Bureau of Human Resources

Knowledgeable | Helpful | Responsive

Phone: 503-823-3572

Benefits Line: 503-823-6031

111 SW Columbia St., Ste 550, Portland, OR 97201

More Contact Info

Subscribe to RSS feed

Most Recent

View More

Staff Directory

 
 Bureau of Human Resources Organizational Chart

- Strategic Support -

Serilda Summers McGee:  Human Resources Director (503) 823-5219
Email: Serilda.Summers-McGee@portlandoregon.gov

Natasha Cavender: Assistant to the HR Director (503) 823-4159
Email: Natasha.Cavender@portlandoregon.gov

Larry Nelson: HR Finance Manager (503) 823-6118
Email: Larry.Nelson@portlandoregon.gov

Kourosh Maghami: Senior Financial Analyst (503) 823-6957
Email: Kourosh.Maghami@portlandoregon.gov

Javarr Requena: Accountant II (503) 823-3485
Email: Javarr.Requena@portlandoregon.gov

Ramay Lewis-Dansby: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4540
Email: Ramay.Lewis-Dansby@portlandoregon.gov

 - HR and Payroll Services -

Tom Schneider: Human Resources System Manager (503) 823-7138 
Email: Tom.Schneider@portlandoregon.gov

Elizabeth Haynes: HR System Specialist (503) 823-3513 
Email: Elizabeth.Haynes@portlandoregon.gov

Icie Ta: Central Organizational Management and Personnel Administrator (503) 823-4175
Email:  Icie.Ta@portlandoregon.gov 

Mary Mills: Central Organizational Management and Personnel Administrator (503) 823-4263
Email: Mary.Mills@portlandoregon.gov

 Victoria Duffey: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-7691
Email:  Victoria.Duffey@portlandoregon.gov

Joanna Mildenberger: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-3533
Email: Joanna.Mildenberger@portlandoregon.gov

Jennifer Casillas: Employee Records (503) 823-3483
Email: Jennifer.Casillas@portlandoregon.gov

Maranda Henderson: Front Desk Receptionist (503) 823 -3528
Email: Maranda.Henderson@portlandoregon.gov

Beth Van Aernem: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-4137
Email: Beth.VanAernem@portlandoregon.gov

Rod Morales: Sr. Accounting Supervisor (503) 823-4377
Email: Rod.Morales@portlandoregon.gov

Katie Kicza: PERS Specialist (503) 823-3145
Email: Katie.Kicza@portlandoregon.gov

Lisa Turner: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4385
Email: Lisa.Turner@portlandoregon.gov

Jennifer Schneider: Accountant III (503) 823-3149
Email: Jennifer.Schneider@portlandoregon.gov

Lupe Pena: Senior Administrative Specialist (503) 823-3147
Email: Lupe.Pena@portlandoregon.gov 

- Health and Financial Benefits-

Cathy Bless: Benefits Manager (503) 823-5207 
Email: Cathy.Bless@portlandoregon.gov

 Michelle Taylor: Benefits Supervisor (503) 823-6137 
Email:  Michelle.Taylor@portlandoregon.gov

Santos Aguilar: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-2869 
Email: Santos.Aguilar@portlandoregon.gov

Jeannine Herrera: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-4388 
Email: Jeannine.Herrera@portlandoregon.gov

Debi Danielson: Benefits Analyst, Retiree/COBRA Administrator (503) 823-6136 
Email: Debi.Danielson@portlandoregon.gov

Linda Erlandsen: City Family Medical Leave Coordinator (503) 823-3404
Email: Linda.Erlandsen@portlandoregon.gov

Mike Fryer: Sr. Business Systems Analyst (503) 823-6119 
Email: Mike.Fryer@portlandoregon.gov

Hanh Tran: Benefits Coordinator (503) 823-5318 
Email: Hanh.Tran@portlandoregon.gov

Anne Hogan: Benefits Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3318 
Email: Anne.Hogan@portlandoregon.gov  

Jeanine Keller: Deferred Compensation Administrator (503) 823-6140 
Email:  Jeanine.Keller@portlandoregon.gov

Lisa Yuen: Deferred Compensation Specialist (503) 823-3107
Email: Lisa.Yuen@portlandoregon.gov

Garrett Benson: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-3929 
Email: Garrett.Benson@portlandoregon.gov

 E-mail Benefits questions to: Benefits@portlandoregon.gov

 - Classification and Compensation -

Elisabeth Nunes: Classification and Compensation Manager (503) 823-3507 
Email: Elisabeth.Nunes@portlandoregon.gov

Kim Epling: Class/Comp Human Resources Technician (503) 823-4217
Email: Kim.Epling@portlandoregon.gov

Nicolle Wynia-Eide: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-3516 
Email: Nicolle.Wynia-Eide@portlandoregon.gov

Sukho Viboolsittiseri: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-7823 
Email:Sukho@portlandoregon.gov

- Employment and Outreach -

 Employment and Outreach Organizational Chart and Bureau Assignments

Ashlie Grundy : Employment and Outreach Manager (503) 823-3514 
Email: Ashlie.Grundy@portlandoregon.gov

Diane Avery: Senior Human Resources Analyst (503) 823-3519 
Email: Diane.Avery@portlandoregon.gov

Teresa Dahrens: Senior Human Resources Analyst (503) 823-4516 
Email: Teresa.Dahrens@portlandoregon.gov

Tamara Larison: Senior Human Resources Analyst (503) 823-3523
Email: Tamara.Larison@portlandoregon.gov

John DiGrazia: Senior Human Resources Analyst (503) 823-4034 
Email: John.DiGrazia@portlandoregon.gov

 Terrol Johnson: Senior Human Resources Analyst (503) 823- 3521
Email: Terrol.Johnson@portlandoregon.gov

Shelonda Simpson: Human Resources Analyst - BDS (503) 823-3555
Email: Shelonda.Simpson@portlandoregon.gov

Emily Mavraganis: Human Resources Analyst - PBOT (503) 823-3314
Email: Emily.Mavraganis@portlandoregon.gov

Halima Abdirizak: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-6959
Email: Halima.Abdirizak@portlandoregon.gov

Loan Tran: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-6821
Email:  Loan.Tran@portlandoregon.gov

Carol Cruzan: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3532 
Email: Carol.cruzan@portlandoregon.gov

 Christina Samontry: Senior Administrative Specialist (503) 823-4757
Email:  Christina.samontry@portlandoregon.gov

- Labor Relations -

Jerrell Gaddis: Labor Relations Manager (503) 823-4170 
Email: Jerrell.Gaddis@portlandoregon.gov

Jon Uto: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3524 
Email:Jon.Uto@portlandoregon.gov  

Jamaal Anthony: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3510 
Email: Jamaal.Anthony@portlandoregon.gov

 

Maureen Weber: Senior Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-7894
Email: Maureen.Weber@portlandoregon.gov

Marquis Fudge: Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-3482
Email: Marquis.Fudge@portlandoregon.gov

- HR Site Teams - (click here for specific Site Team bureau assignments)

Ron Zito: Employee Relations Manager - (503) 823-7644
Email: Ron.Zito@portlandoregon.gov

 Vincent Woods: Police HR Site Team Manager (503) 823-0328
Email: Vincent.Woods@portlandoregon.gov

Cathy Henson: Employee Relations Supervisor (503) 823-3481
Email: Cathy.Henson@portlandoregon.gov

Maria Eldred: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-1696
Email: Maria.Eldred@portlandoregon.gov

Anita Lane: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-4666
Email: Anita.Lane@portlandoregon.gov

Elizabeth Lopez: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3511
Email: Elizabeth.Lopez@portlandoregon.gov

Keith Hathorne: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3753
Email: Keith.Hathorne@portlandoregon.gov

Kathy Sharp: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7423
Email: Kathy.Sharp@portlandoregon.gov

Kenneth Carter: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 825-6020
Email: Kenneth.carter@portlandoregon.gov

Kenneth Sisneros: Human Resources Business Partner (Water) (503) 823-6172, (Interstate) (503) 823-4911
Email: Kenneth.Sisneros@portlandoregon.gov

Michelle Cole: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7882
Email: Michelle.Cole@portlandoregon.gov

Mary Strayhand-Preston: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-0522
Email: Mary.Strayhand-Preston@portlandoregon.gov

Shane Davis: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5742
Email: Shane.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

Rebecca McKechnie: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-4757
Email: Rebecca.McKechnie@portlandoregon.gov 

Emily Craig: Human Resources Technician (Police HR) (503) 823-0527
Email: Emily.Craig@portlandoregon.gov

 Michael Reynolds: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3512
Email: Michael.Reynolds@portlandoregon.gov

Pamela Davis: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-2775
Email: Pamela.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

 - Training and Workforce Development -

Gale Baird: Training and Workforce Development Manager (503) 823-4169
Email: Gale.Baird@portlandoregon.gov  

Judy Baker-Johnson: Training and Workforce Development Analyst (503) 823-3526 
Email: Judy.BakerJohnson@portlandoregon.gov

Sheila Sylvester: Training and Workforce Development Support (503) 823-6846 
Email: Sheila.Sylvester@portlandoregon.gov