Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Office of Management & Finance

Bureau of Human Resources

Knowledgeable | Helpful | Responsive

Phone: 503-823-3572

Benefits Line: 503-823-6031

111 SW Columbia Street, Ste 550, Portland, OR 97201

Subscribe to RSS feed

Most Recent

View More

Staff Directory

 
 Bureau of Human Resources Organizational Chart

- Strategic Support -

Anna Kanwit: Human Resources Director (503) 823-3506
Email: Anna.Kanwit@portlandoregon.gov

Serilda Summers McGee: Assistant Human Resources Director (503) 823-5219
Email: Serilda.Summers-McGee@portlandoregon.gov

Natasha Cavender: Assistant to the HR Director (503) 823-4159
Email: Natasha.Cavender@portlandoregon.gov

Larry Nelson: HR Finance Manager (503) 823-6118
Email: Larry.Nelson@portlandoregon.gov

Kourosh Maghami: Sr. Economist (503) 823-6957
Email: Kourosh.Maghami@portlandoregon.gov

Javarr Requena: Accountant II (503) 823-3485
Email: Javarr.Requena@portlandoregon.gov

Ramay Lewis-Dansby: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4540
Email: Ramay.Lewis-Dansby@portlandoregon.gov

 - HR and Payroll Services -

Tom Schneider: Human Resources System Manager (503) 823-7138 
Email: Tom.Schneider@portlandoregon.gov

Elizabeth Haynes: Administrative Supervisor (503) 823-3513 
Email: Elizabeth.Haynes@portlandoregon.gov

Icie Ta: Central Organizational Management and Personnel Administrator (503) 823-4175
Email:  Icie.Ta@portlandoregon.gov 

Mary Mills: Central Organizational Management and Personnel Administrator (503) 823-4263
Email: Mary.Mills@portlandoregon.gov

 Victoria Duffey: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-7691
Email:  Victoria.Duffey@portlandoregon.gov

Joanna Mildenberger: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-3533
Email: Joanna.Mildenberger@portlandoregon.gov

Jennifer Casillas: Employee Records (503) 823-3483
Email: Jennifer.Casillas@portlandoregon.gov

Maranda Henderson: Front Desk Receptionist (503) 823 -3528
Email: Maranda.Henderson@portlandoregon.gov

Beth Van Aernem: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-4137
Email: Beth.VanAernem@portlandoregon.gov

Rod Morales: Sr. Accounting Supervisor (503) 823-4377
Email: Rod.Morales@portlandoregon.gov

Marita Dizon: PERS Specialist (503) 823-3145
Email: Marita.Dizon@portlandoregon.gov

Lisa Turner: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-4385
Email: Lisa.Turner@portlandoregon.gov

Jennifer Schneider: Accountant III (503) 823-3149
Email: Jennifer.Schneider@portlandoregon.gov

Lupe Pena: Senior Administrative Specialist (503) 823-3147
Email: Lupe.Pena@portlandoregon.gov 

- Health and Financial Benefits-

Cathy Bless: Benefits Manager (503) 823-5207 
Email: Cathy.Bless@portlandoregon.gov

Santos Aguilar: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-2869 
Email: Santos.Aguilar@portlandoregon.gov

Jeannine Herrera: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-4388 
Email: Jeannine.Herrera@portlandoregon.gov

Debi Danielson: Benefits Analyst, Retiree/COBRA Administrator (503) 823-6136 
Email: Debi.Danielson@portlandoregon.gov

Linda Erlandsen: City Family Medical Leave Coordinator (503) 823-3404
Email: Linda.Erlandsen@portlandoregon.gov

Mike Fryer: Sr. Business Systems Analyst (503) 823-6119 
Email: Mike.Fryer@portlandoregon.gov

Hanh Tran: Benefits Coordinator (503) 823-5318 
Email: Hanh.Tran@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant: Benefits Assistant (503) 823-5259 
Email:

Anne Hogan: Benefits Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3318 
Email: Anne.Hogan@portlandoregon.gov  

Jeanine Keller: Deferred Compensation Administrator (503) 823-6140 
Email:  Jeanine.Keller@portlandoregon.gov

Michelle Taylor: Benefits Analyst (503) 823-6137 
Email:  Michelle.Taylor@portlandoregon.gov

Lisa Yuen: Deferred Compensation Specialist (503) 823-3107
Email: Lisa.Yuen@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant: Wellness Specialist (503) 823-3929 
Email:

 E-mail Benefits questions to: Benefits@portlandoregon.gov

 - Classification and Compensation -

Elisabeth Nunes: Classification and Compensation Manager (503) 823-3507 
Email: Elisabeth.Nunes@portlandoregon.gov

Kim Epling: Class/Comp Human Resources Technician (503) 823-4217
Email: Kim.Epling@portlandoregon.gov

Nicolle Wynia-Eide: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-3516 
Email: Nicolle.Wynia-Eide@portlandoregon.gov

Sukho Viboolsittiseri: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-7823 
Email:Sukho@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant: Senior Class/Comp Analyst (503) 823-3521 
Email:

- Employment and Outreach -

Ashlie Grundy : Employment and Outreach Manager (503) 823-3514 
Email: Ashlie.Grundy@portlandoregon.gov

Diane Avery: Senior Affirmative Action/Diversity Analyst (503) 823-3519 
Email: Diane.Avery@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant:  Senior Affirmative Action/Diversity Analyst  
Email:

Teresa Dahrens: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-4516 
Email: Teresa.Dahrens@portlandoregon.gov

Tamara Larison: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-3523
Email: Tamara.Larison@portlandoregon.gov

John DiGrazia: Senior Employment and Development Analyst (503) 823-4034 
Email: John.DiGrazia@portlandoregon.gov

Brandi Johnston: Human Resources Analyst - BDS (503) 823-3555
Email: Brandi.Johnston@portlandoregon.gov

Emily Mavraganis: Human Resources Analyst - PBOT (503) 823-3314
Email: Emily.Mavraganis@portlandoregon.gov

Halima Abdirizak: Office Support Specialist III (503) 823-6959
Email: Halima.Abdirizak@portlandoregon.gov

Loan Tran: Senior Administrative Specialist(503) 823-6821
Email:  Loan.Tran@portlandoregon.gov

Carol Cruzan: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3532 
Email: Carol.cruzan@portlandoregon.gov

- Labor Relations -

Jerrell Gaddis: Labor Relations Manager (503) 823-4170 
Email: Jerrell.Gaddis@portlandoregon.gov

Patrick Ward: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3518 
Email: Patrick.Ward@portlandoregon.gov 

Jon Uto: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3524 
Email:Jon.Uto@portlandoregon.gov  

Jamaal Anthony: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3510 
Email: Jamaal.Anthony@portlandoregon.gov

 

Maureen Weber: Senior Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-7894
Email: Maureen.Weber@portlandoregon.gov

Marquis Fudge: Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-3482
Email: Marquis.Fudge@portlandoregon.gov

- HR Site Teams - (click here for specific Site Team bureau assignments)

Ron Zito: Site Team Manager - (503) 823-7644
Email: Ron.Zito@portlandoregon.gov

Maria Eldred: Site Team Manager (503) 823-4140
Email: Maria.Eldred@portlandoregon.gov

Cathy Henson: Site Team Manager (503) 823-3481
Email: Cathy.Henson@portlandoregon.gov

Vincent Woods: Police HR Site Team Manager (503) 823-0328
Email: Vincent.Woods@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5302
Email:

Anita Lane: Human Resources Business Partner503) 823-4666
Email: Anita.Lane@portlandoregon.gov

Elizabeth Lopez: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3511
Email: Elizabeth.Lopez@portlandoregon.gov

Keith Hathorne: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-3753
Email: Keith.Hathorne@portlandoregon.gov

Kathy Sharp: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7423
Email: Kathy.Sharp@portlandoregon.gov

Kenneth Carter: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 825-6020
Email: Kenneth.carter@portlandoregon.gov

Kenneth Sisneros: Human Resources Business Partner (Water) (503) 823-6172, (Interstate) (503) 823-4911
Email: Kenneth.Sisneros@portlandoregon.gov

Michelle Cole: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-7882
Email: Michelle.Cole@portlandoregon.gov

Mary Strayhand-Preston: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-0522
Email: Mary.Strayhand-Preston@portlandoregon.gov

Shane Davis: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5742
Email: Shane.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant : Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-1696
Email:

Rebecca McKechnie: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-4757
Email: Rebecca.McKechnie@portlandoregon.gov 

Jeanne Kawamoto: Human Resources Business Partner (503) 823-5230
Email: Jeanne.Kawamoto@portlandoregon.gov

Emily Craig: Human Resources Technician (Police HR) (503) 823-0527
Email: Emily.Craig@portlandoregon.gov

 Michael Reynolds: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3512
Email: Michael.Reynolds@portlandoregon.gov

Pamela Davis: Human Resources Technician (503) 823-2775
Email: Pamela.Davis@portlandoregon.gov

 - Training and Workforce Development -

Gale Baird: Training and Workforce Development Manager (503) 823-4169
Email: Gale.Baird@portlandoregon.gov  

Judy Baker-Johnson: Training and Workforce Development Analyst (503) 823-3526 
Email: Judy.BakerJohnson@portlandoregon.gov

Sheila Sylvester: Training and Workforce Development Support (503) 823-6846 
Email: Sheila.Sylvester@portlandoregon.gov

Maiya Delgoda: Training and Workforce Development Analyst  (503) 823-6804 
Email: Maiya.Delgoda@portlandoregon.gov