Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Office of Management & Finance

Bureau of Human Resources

Knowledgeable | Helpful | Responsive

Phone: 503-823-3572

Benefits Line: 503-823-6031

1120 SW 5th Ave, Room 987, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Employee Directory

 

- More Contact Information -

Employment Verification - BHRvoe@portlandoregon.gov
General Inquiries - BHRcommunications@portlandoregon.gov (503) 823-3572 and (503) 865-3289 (FAX)
Health and Financial Benefits - Benefits@portlandoregon.gov and (503) 865-3270 (FAX)
HR Business Partner (HRBP) Bureau Assignments
HR and Payroll Services -  inboxsapbhr@portlandoregon.gov (503) 865-3289 (FAX)
Workforce Recruitment - inboxrecruitment@portlandoregon.gov

- Directors Office - 

Cathy Bless: Chief Human Resources Officer (503) 823-5207  Email:Cathy.Bless@portlandoregon.gov    
Natasha Eberth: Assistant to the HR Director (503) 823-4159 Email: Natasha.Eberth@portlandoregon.gov
Mark Alejos: Communications Specialist (503) 823-3506  Email: Mark.Alejos@portlandoregon.gov
Matt Blancas:  HR Consultant (503) 823-5219  Email:  Matthew.Blancas@portlandoregon.gov
Mary Strayhand-Preston (503) 865-6754   Email: Mary.Strayhand-Preston2@portlandoregon.gov
Nnenna Lewis:  HR Consultant Email:  Nnenna.Lewis@portlandoregon.gov

 

 - Workforce Recruitment and Training -

E-mail questions to:  inboxrecruitment@portlandoregon.gov

Michelle Cole: HR Manager - (503) 823-5219   Email: Michelle.Cole@portlandoregon.gov
Shelonda Simpson: Recruitment Operations Supervisor - (503) 823-3555 Call:  (503) 823-3555  Email: Shelonda.Simpson@portlandoregon.gov
Anais Keenon: Workforce Training Supervisor - (503) 622-9812   Email: Anais.Keenon@portlandoregon.gov
Anna Morgan: HR Analyst I - Recruitment   (503) 823-4757  Email: Anna.Morgan@portlandoregon.gov
Carol Cruzan: HR Technician - Recruitment   (503) 823-3532  Email: Carol.Cruzan@portlandoregon.gov
Diane Avery: Senior HR Analyst - Recruitment   (503) 823-3519   Email: Diane.Avery@portlandoregon.gov
Emily Mavraganis: HR Analyst - PBOT Recruitment   (503) 823-3314  Email: Emily.Mavraganis@portlandoregon.gov
Halima Abdirizak: HR Analyst I - Recruitment  (503) 823-6959  Email: Halima.Abdirizak@portlandoregon.gov
Loan Tran Polanco: HR Analyst I - Recruitment   (503) 823-6821  Email:  Loan.Tran@portlandoregon.gov
Sarah Sladek: Community Service Aid III Email: Sarah.Sladek@portlandoregon.gov
Tamara Larison: Senior HR Analyst - Recruitment  (503) 823-3523  Email: Tamara.Larison@portlandoregon.gov
Tamela Ressler: HR Analyst I - Recruitment   (503) 823-4726  Email:  Tamela.Ressler@portlandoregon.gov
Teresa Dahrens: Senior HR Analyst - Recruitment  (503) 823-4516   Email: Teresa.Dahrens@portlandoregon.gov
Terrol Johnson: Senior HR Analyst - Recruitment   (503) 823-3172   Email: Terrol.Johnson@portlandoregon.gov
Tyler Gannon: Intern  Email: Tyler.Gannon@portlandoregon.gov
Monique Harrison: HR Analyst III - Training (503) 823-4169  Email: Monique.Harrison@portlandoregon.gov
Judy Baker-Johnson: HR Analyst II - Training (503) 823-3526  Email: Judy.BakerJohnson@portlandoregon.gov
Sheila Sylvester: HR Analyst I - Training (503) 823-6846   Email: Sheila.Sylvester@portlandoregon.gov
Michael Reynolds: HR Analyst II - Training (503) 823-3512  Email: Michael.Reynolds@portlandoregon.gov
Ramay Dansby: HR Analyst I (503) 823-4540  Email: Ramay.Dansby@portlandoregon.gov

 

- Health and Financial Benefits-

 E-mail questions to: Benefits@portlandoregon.gov 
Michelle Taylor: Benefits Manager (503) 823-6137   Email:  Michelle.Taylor@portlandoregon.gov
Anne Hogan: Benefits Human Resources Technician (503) 823-3318   Email: Anne.Hogan@portlandoregon.gov  
Christina Pham: Deferred Compensation Administrator (503) 823-6140   Email: Christina.Pham@portlandoregon.gov
Courtney Gilmore: Wellness Coordinator (503) 823-4777   Email: Courtney.Gilmore@portlandoregon.gov
Debi Danielson: Retiree/COBRA Administrator (503) 823-6136   Email: Debi.Danielson@portlandoregon.gov
Garrett Benson: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-3929   Email: Garrett.Benson@portlandoregon.gov
Hanh Tran: Benefits Coordinator (503) 823-5318   Email: Hanh.Tran@portlandoregon.gov
Jeannine Herrera: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-4388   Email: Jeannine.Herrera@portlandoregon.gov
Joel Michels:  Occupational Health & Well-being Program Manager (503) 823-5238 Cellphone: (503) 823-1440   Email: Joel.Michels@portlandoregon.gov
Linda Erlandsen: City Family Medical Leave Coordinator (503) 823-3404  Email: Linda.Erlandsen@portlandoregon.gov
Lisa Yuen: Deferred Compensation Specialist (503) 823-3107  Email: Lisa.Yuen@portlandoregon.gov
Maranda Henderson: Analyst I (503) 823-3552  Email: Maranda.Henderson@portlandoregon.gov
Mike Fryer: Business Systems Analyst, Senior (503) 823-6119   Email: Mike.Fryer@portlandoregon.gov
Santos Aguilar: Benefits Specialist (503) 823-2869   Email: Santos.Aguilar@portlandoregon.gov
Suzanne Lindstrom: Administrative Specialist, Senior (503) 823-4140  Email:  Suzanne.Lindstrom@portlandoregon.gov


- Classification and Compensation -

E-mail questions to: ClassComp@portlandoregon.gov

Tracy Warren: Class Comp Manager  (503) 823-5473   Email: Tracy.Warren@portlandoregon.gov
Kim Epling: Class/Comp Human Resources Technician (503) 823-4217  Email: Kim.Epling@portlandoregon.gov
Sarah Diffenderfer: HR Technician (Class/Comp) (503) 823-3521   Email: Sarah.Diffenderfer@portlandoregon.gov
Barb Siples: Analyst II (503) 823-7823   Email: Barb.Siples@portlandoregon.gov
Mike Garcellano: Community Service Aid III (503) 823-5259   Email: Michael.Garcellano@portlandoregon.gov
Liam Sar: Community Service Aid III (503) 823-3516   Email: Liam.Sar@portlandoregon.gov

 

 - Employee Relations & Police HR Services -

 Employee Relation HR Business Partner (HRBP) Bureau Assignments
Ron Zito: Employee Relations Manager (503) 823-7644  Email: Ronald.Zito@portlandoregon.gov
Cathy Henson: Employee Relations Supervisor (503) 823-3481  Email: Cathy.Henson@portlandoregon.gov
Anita Lane: HR Business Partner (503) 823-3511  Email: Anita.Lane@portlandoregon.gov
Christopher Parra: HR Business Partner (503) 823-5742  Email: Christopher.Parra@portlandoregon.gov
Cydney Khan: HR Business Partner (503) 823-5302  Email: Cydney.Khan@portlandoregon.gov
Emily Craig: HR Analyst - Police  (503) 314-4130  Email: Emily.Craig@portlandoregon.gov
Kathy Sharp: HR Business Partner (971) 347-4757  Email: Kathy.Sharp@portlandoregon.gov
Katina Lackey: HR Business Partner (503) 748-9183  Email: Katina.Lackey@portlandoregon.gov
Keith Hathorne: HR Business Partner (503) 449-6762  Email: Keith.Hathorne@portlandoregon.gov
Matt Blancas:  HR Consultant (503) 823-5219  Email:  Matthew.Blancas@portlandoregon.gov
Nnenna Lewis:  HR Consultant Email:  Nnenna.Lewis@portlandoregon.gov
Shane Davis: HR  Business Partner (503) 823-4666  Email: Shane.Davis@portlandoregon.gov
Stephanie Reynolds: HR Business Partner (503) 823-1714  Email: Stephanie.Reynolds@portlandoregon.gov
Steve Johnson: HR Business Partner (503) 568-2403  Email: Steve.Mahmoud@portlandoregon.gov
Sukho Viboolsittiseri: HR Business Partner (503) 823-7882  Email: Sukho@portlandoregon.gov
Risa Williams: HR Business Partner(503) 823-6172  Email:  Risa.Williams@portlandoregon.gov
Pamela Davis: HR Analyst (503) 823-2775  Email: Pamela.Davis@portlandoregon.gov


 - HR and Payroll Services -

 E-mail questions to: inboxsapbhr@portlandoregon.gov

 Tom Schneider: Human Resources System Manager (503) 823-7138   Email: Tom.Schneider@portlandoregon.gov
Mary Clark: HR Systems Supervisor II (503) 823-4263  Email: Mary.Clark@portlandoregon.gov
Anisha Skariah: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-3524   Email: Anisha.skariah@portlandoregon.gov
Angela Miller: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-3533  Email: Angela.Miller@portlandoregon.gov
Angel Rogers: Central Organizational Management and Personnel Administrator (503) 823-4175  Email:  Angel.Rogers@portlandoregon.gov
Jennifer Casillas: Office Support Specialist (503) 823-3483  Email: Jennifer.Casillas@portlandoregon.gov
Katie Kicza: PERS Specialist (503) 823-3145  Email: Katie.Kicza@portlandoregon.gov
Rod Morales: Sr. Accounting Supervisor (503) 823-4377  Email: Rod.Morales@portlandoregon.gov
Stephen Baron: Payroll Specialist - Administrative Specialist III (503) 823-3149  Email:  Stephen.Baron@portlandoregon.gov
Trina Gonzales: Central Organizational Management and Personnel Administrator (503) 823-4137  Email:  Trina.Gonzales@portlandoregon.gov
Victoria Duffey: Central Time Administrator (503) 823-7691  Email:  Victoria.Duffey@portlandoregon.gov
Yana Eysmont: Payroll Specialist - Administrative Specialist III (503) 823-3147  Email:  Yana.Eysmont@portlandoregon.gov
Ziyuan Zhao: Administrative Specialist I (503) 823-4385  Email:  Ziyuan.Zhao@portlandoregon.gov
Daylen Lawrence: Front Desk Receptionist (503) 823-3572   Email: Daylen.Lawrence@portlandoregon.gov


Labor Relations -

Jerrell Gaddis: Labor Relations Manager (503) 823-4170   Email: Jerrell.Gaddis@portlandoregon.gov
AnnMarie Kevorkian-Mattie: Senior Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-7894   Email: AM.Kevorkian-Mattie@portlandoregon.gov
Jamaal Anthony: Labor Relations Coordinator (503) 823-3510  Email: Jamaal.Anthony@portlandoregon.gov
Marelle Wallace: Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-3518  Email:  Marelle.Wallace@portlandoregon.gov
Marquis Fudge: Labor Relations Analyst (503) 823-3482  Email: Marquis.Fudge@portlandoregon.gov

  Return to top


Connect with the Bureau of Human Resources

Ways to connect with the City of Portland-Bureau of Human Resources on social media

BHR Organizational Chart 12-20-2021

Bureau of Human Resources Organizational Chart Updated 12-20-2021

Bureau Contact for the Northwest Public Employees Diversity Conference (NWPEDC)

Information on the annual Northwest Public Employees Diversity Conference (NWPEDC)

Family Medical Leave (FMLA) Coordinator List

A listing of Family Medical Leave (FMLA) coordinators for the City of Portland, by Bureau and Office.