Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Planning and Sustainability

Innovation. Collaboration. Practical Solutions.

Phone: 503-823-7700

Curbside Hotline: 503-823-7202

1900 SW 4th Ave, Suite 7100, Portland, OR 97201

More Contact Info

Powell-Division Steering Committee

On Jan. 16, 2014, the Metro Council unanimously approved the creation of a steering committee for the Powell-Division Transit and Development Project. The Powell-Division Steering Committee is charged with the successful creation of an action plan for future transit service and amenities. The steering committee will be a consensus-driven organization and will provide direction to staff at key points in the project.

To ensure that the project fully incorporates economic, environmental and social sustainability into key decisions, the full committee includes elected officials; representatives from neighborhoods; and economic, social and community leaders.

For information on Powell-Division Steering Committee meetings, please visit Metro’s website.

Powell-Division Transit and Development Project Steering Committee
Councilor Shirley Craddick, Metro - co-chair
Councilor Bob Stacey, Metro - co-chair
Trell Anderson, Catholic Charities
John Bildsoe, Gresham Coalition of Neighborhood Associations
Lori Boisen, Division-Midway Alliance
Devin Carr, student and transit rider
Matt Clark, Johnson Creek Watershed Council
Bill Crawford, Southeast Uplift Neighborhood Coalition
Representative Shemia Fagan, Oregon State Legislature
Heidi Guenin, Upstream Public Health
Jessica Howard, President, Portland Community College Southeast
Nicole Johnson, OPAL Environmental Justice Oregon
Kem Marks, East Portland Neighborhood Office and East Portland Action Plan
Neil McFarlane, TriMet
Commissioner Diane McKeel, Multnomah County
Melinda Merrill, Fred Meyer
Diane Noriega, Board Chair, Mount Hood Community College
Commissioner Steve Novick, City of Portland
Raahi Reddy, Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon
Councilor Lori Stegmann, City of Gresham
Jason Tell, Oregon Department of Transportation
Matt Wand, East Metro Economic Alliance