Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Community & Civic Life

Promote the common good

Main: 503-823-4519

City/County Info: 503-823-4000

TDD: 503-823-6868

1221 SW 4th Ave, Suite 110, Portland, OR 97204

Events

Civic Life events calendar's intended use is to share information regarding community and neighborhood events of interest to the activist community. If you have an event you would like to be considered for inclusion email information about the event to civiclife@portlandoregon.gov


May 2019

Wednesday, May 1 2019

Thursday, May 2 2019

Saturday, May 4 2019

  • Spring Cleanup

    Portland Christian Center, 5700 SW Dosch Rd, Portland, OR 97239

    Saturday, May 4 2019, 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

    Suggested fee: $20 per trip for bulky waste, scrap metal and small electronics. $5 per trip for all other items/recyclables.   https://swni.org/cleanups

  • Couch Park NEW Inclusive Playground Ribbon Cutting, Saturday, May 4

    Couch Park, NW 20th Avenue and Hoyt Street

    Saturday, May 4 2019, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Monday, May 6 2019

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Wednesday, May 8 2019

Thursday, May 9 2019

Monday, May 13 2019

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Wednesday, May 15 2019

Thursday, May 16 2019

Saturday, May 18 2019

  • Sumner Arts and Crafts

    4415 NE 87th Ave

    Saturday, May 18 2019, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

    Bring your arts and crafts

Sunday, May 19 2019

Monday, May 20 2019

Tuesday, May 21 2019

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Thursday, May 23 2019

Friday, May 24 2019

Monday, May 27 2019

  • Alameda Neighborhood Association Meeting

    Fremont United Methodist Church, 2620 NE Fremont

    Monday, May 27 2019, 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

    Alameda Neighborhood Association Meetings are on the 4th Monday of the month

Tuesday, May 28 2019

Wednesday, May 29 2019

Thursday, May 30 2019