Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Office of Management & Finance

Trusted partner, creating smart solutions for the City and our community.

main: 503-823-5288

Revenue: 503-823-5157

1120 SW 5th Ave, Room 901, Portland, OR 97204

Committee Roster

About the OMF Advisory Committee

The Office of Management and Finance (OMF) implemented an Advisory Committee in 2006 comprised of primary customers and stakeholders. The committee includes at least one CAO appointed public or community representative, at least one CAO appointed labor representative, six to seven non-OMF bureau directors – appointed based on the CAO’s project or policy agenda for each year, the Mayor’s Chief of Staff, and a City Commissioner’s Office Representative. Chaired by OMF’s Chief Administrative Officer and Vice Chaired by OMF’s Deputy Chief Administrative Officer – the committee meets monthly to advise OMF on project and program questions, customer service issues, and budget decisions. The Advisory Committee convenes as OMF’s Budget Advisory Committee during the budget process.


Tom Rinehart, Chief Administrative Officer
Office of Management & Finance


Carmen Merlo, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
Office of Management & Finance


Sara Boone
Portland Fire & Rescue  

Lois Cohen
Public Member

Kristin Dennis
Mayor's Chief of Staff

Rebecca Esau, Director
Bureau of Development Services

Michael Jordan, Director
Bureau of Environmental Services

Robert McCullough
Public Member

Jami Resch, Chief
Portland Police Bureau

Suk Rhee, Director
Office of Community & Civic Life

Sonia Schmanski
Commissioner's Chief of Staff

Chris Warner, Director
Portland Bureau of Transportation

Rachel Whiteside, Labor Representative


Julian Massenburg, Management Analyst
Office of Management & Finance