Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Neighborhood Involvement

Building inclusive, safe and livable neighborhoods and communities.

ONI Main: 503-823-4519

City/County Info: 503-823-4000

TDD: 503-823-6868

1221 SW 4th Ave, Suite 110, Portland, OR 97204

Subscribe to RSS feed

Most Recent

View More

Meet The CNIC Team

Brian Hoop

Manager, Community and Neighborhood Involvement Center (CNIC)

brian.hoop@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-3075

Brian joined ONI in 2000 first as the Neighborhood Program Coordinator becoming the CNIC program manager in 2007. Prior to joining ONI Brian was Associate Director of Oregon Action, formerly Oregon Fair Share, a statewide economic justice organization. He has been a community organizer for 30+ years working on local, state and national organizing and ballot measure campaigns for nuclear disarmament, environmental issues, higher education funding, union organizing, HIV prevention, and LGBTQ civil rights.


Linda Castillo

New Portlanders Program Coordinator

linda.castillo@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-3170

New Portlanders Program

 


Ronault (Polo) Catalani

New Portlanders Program Coordinator

ronault.catalani@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-6224

New Portlanders Program

 


Ashley Horne

Public Involvement Best Practices Program Coordinator

ashley.horne@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-5202

Public Involvement Best Practices Program


Jeri Jimenez

Diversity and Civic Leadership Program Coordinator

jeri.jimenez@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-5827

Diversity and Civic Leadership Program


Joanne Johnson

Disability Program Coordinator

joanne.johnson@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-9970

Disability Program 

Joanne joined ONI in 2016 as the Disability Program Coordinator, bringing with her over 10 years of experience in disability rights and justice work. Prior to joining ONI, Joanne spearheaded community education and systems advocacy efforts with Disability Network Southwest Michigan in St. Joseph, Michigan. She is a certified Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Coordinator, and she brings with her knowledge and enthusiasm for creating accessibility for people with all kinds of disabilities. She is passionate about supporting accountable, intersectional disability justice efforts in Portland’s communities.

Portland’s disability communities must be a leading voice on issues affecting our communities. The Disability Program offers leadership development, community gathering, opportunities to engage in city and community policy work, information on disability-specific emergency preparedness, consultation on Title III of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), disability related information and referral, and information on local disability community events.

Want to stay in the loop on local disability community events and opportunities to get involved? Email disabilitynews@portlandoregon.gov to subscribe to the Disability NEWS!

Like us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/PDXdisability/ .

 

Paul Leistner

Neighborhood Program Coordinator

paul.leistner@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-5284

Neighborhood Program


Andrea Marquez

Youth Development  / Multnomah Youth Commission Program Coordinator

andrea.marquez@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-1848

Youth Program


Marco Mejia

Community Engagement and Graffiti Abatement Assistant Program Specialist

marco.mejia@portlandoregon.gov

503-823-3093 

Graffiti Abatement Program