Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Calendar


March 2017

Wednesday, March 1 2017

  • No Ivy League Wednesday Work Party

    Pittock Mansion- 3229 NW Pittock Dr, Portland, OR 97210

    Wednesday, March 1 2017, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Join the the community to help aid in the removal of ivy!

Thursday, March 2 2017

  • SW Trails volunteer event

    Dickinson Park- SW Alfred Ct and SW 55th Ave.

    Thursday, March 2 2017, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Join PP&R and SW trails for a morning of trailwork in SW Portland

Friday, March 3 2017

  • Community & Connection

    Multnomah Arts Center, 7688 SW Capitol HWY, Portland, OR 97219

    Friday, March 3 2017, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

    Length

    2 hrs

    A special ceramics show in MAC’s Gallery this March

Saturday, March 4 2017

  • Street Tree Pruning Work Party in St. Johns

    Pier Park | Intersection of N Lombard and N Bruce Ave.

    Saturday, March 4 2017, 8:45 AM to 12:00 PM

    Join Urban Forestry and the St. Johns Tree Team in this free workshop to learn the basics of pruning and prune street trees in the neighborhood.

  • No Ivy League Work Party

    Forest Park Tunnel trail head located along NW Cornell Rd.

    Saturday, March 4 2017, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Join the the community to help aid in the removal of ivy!

Tuesday, March 7 2017

Wednesday, March 8 2017

Saturday, March 11 2017

  • Historic Trees of the Dosch Estate

    St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church | 3228 SW Sunset Blvd. Portland, OR 97239

    Saturday, March 11 2017, 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM

    Join Portland historian Dave Hedberg and the Hillsdale Tree Team to learn about the trees in your community and how history has shaped our urban forest.

  • Friends of River View native planting

    River View Natural Area

    Saturday, March 11 2017, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Length

    3 hours

    Let's dig in the dirt and plant native plants!

  • Garden Work Party

    Vermont Hills Community Garden, 6053 SW 55th Dr

    Saturday, March 11 2017, 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM

    Length

    2.5 hours

    Garden clean up work party

  • Literary Arts Reading

    Multnomah Arts Center, 7688 SW Capitol HWY, Portland, OR 97219

    Saturday, March 11 2017, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

    Length

    2 hrs

    Not a wasted word

Tuesday, March 14 2017

Friday, March 17 2017

Saturday, March 18 2017

Sunday, March 19 2017

Monday, March 20 2017

Tuesday, March 21 2017

Saturday, March 25 2017

Thursday, March 30 2017