Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

phone: 503-823-7529

1120 SW Fifth Avenue, Portland, OR 97204

Calendar

August 2017

Tuesday, August 1 2017

Wednesday, August 2 2017

Thursday, August 3 2017

Friday, August 4 2017

Saturday, August 5 2017

Sunday, August 6 2017

Monday, August 7 2017

Wednesday, August 9 2017

Thursday, August 10 2017

Friday, August 11 2017

Saturday, August 12 2017

Sunday, August 13 2017

  • Bollywood Dance Party - Director Park

    Director Park - Lower Terrace

    Sunday, August 13 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM

    Length

    1.5 Hours

    Join us at Director Park for FREE dancing, music, and fun!

  • Fiddler on the Roof Jr.

    Multnomah Arts Center, 7688 SW Capitol HWY, Portland, OR 97219

    Sunday, August 13 2017, 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM

    Length

    1.5 hrs

    You don't need all the money in the world to see our production

  • Concert in the Park - Espacio Flamenco - Glenfair Park

    NE 154th and Davis St

    Sunday, August 13 2017, 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

    Length

    2 Hours

    Please join us for a night of traditional flamenco music and dance performed by Espacio Flamenco at 6:30 PM.

  • Movie in the Park - The Eagle Huntress - Glenfair Park

    NE 154th and Davis St

    Sunday, August 13 2017, 9:30 PM to 11:30 PM

    Length

    2 Hours

    Please join us for a movie night featuring "The Eagle Huntress" at 9:30 PM.

Monday, August 14 2017

Tuesday, August 15 2017

  • Closed for Private Event

    Direct Park - All

    Tuesday, August 15 2017, 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM

    Length

    13 hours

    Director Park will be closed all day for a private event

Wednesday, August 16 2017

Thursday, August 17 2017

Friday, August 18 2017

Saturday, August 19 2017

Sunday, August 20 2017

  • WALK with Refugees and Immigrants

    Gather at East Portland Neighborhood Office, 1017 NE 117th Avenue

    Sunday, August 20 2017, 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

    A walk to inspire a more compassionate, generous, and welcoming Portland

Monday, August 21 2017

Tuesday, August 22 2017

  • Women's Chorus Concert

    Multnomah Arts Center, 7688 SW Capitol HWY, Portland, OR 97219

    Tuesday, August 22 2017, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM

    Length

    1.5 hrs

    Cool down with some hot music in our auditorium!

Wednesday, August 23 2017

Thursday, August 24 2017

Friday, August 25 2017

Saturday, August 26 2017

Sunday, August 27 2017

Monday, August 28 2017

Thursday, August 31 2017

  • Pick it Up, Portland! @ Foster Floodplain

    Foster Floodplain and east Springwater Corridor trail

    Thursday, August 31 2017, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Length

    3

    Join SOLVE, the mayor's office, Lents Neighborhood Association and other community members and organizations to clean up outer southeast natural areas!