Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-PLAY (7529)

Fax: 503-823-6007

1120 SW Fifth Ave., Suite 1302, Portland, OR 97204

Calendar

January 2017

Wednesday, January 4 2017

Thursday, January 5 2017

  • Free Community Workshop: Great Tree Choices for Your Home

    Kennedy School | Community Room | 5736 NE 33rd Ave., Portland

    Thursday, January 5 2017, 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

    Wondering what to plant? Explore interesting species and why tree diversity is important for a healthy neighborhood in this free workshop.

Saturday, January 7 2017

  • Street Tree Pruning Work Party in the Albina Neighborhood

    Meet at Sons of Haiti Food Cart Pod | N. Mississippi Ave. & NE Fremont St., Portland

    Saturday, January 7 2017, 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM

    Join Urban Forestry and the Albina Neighborhood Tree Team in this free workshop to learn the basics of pruning and prune street trees in the neighborhood.

  • CANCELED DUE TO WEATHER! No Ivy League Work Party

    Forest Park at Lower Macleay: 2960 NW Upshur St.

    Saturday, January 7 2017, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

    Join the the community to help aid in the removal of ivy!

Wednesday, January 11 2017

Saturday, January 14 2017

Monday, January 16 2017

Thursday, January 19 2017

Friday, January 20 2017 - Sunday, January 22

  • CommUNITY Connect

    Friday, January 20 2017, 8:00 AM – Sunday, January 22 2017 to 8:00 PM

Saturday, January 21 2017

Tuesday, January 24 2017

  • Winter Orchard Pruning

    Urban Forestry Headquarters, Delta Park

    Tuesday, January 24 2017, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM

    Length

    2.5 hours

    Pruning event

Wednesday, January 25 2017

Saturday, January 28 2017