Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Portland Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-7529

1120 SW Fifth Avenue, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

CMC Office Hours and School Dates

 

For drop-in practice hours, see Facilities and Rentals/Practice Rooms
For concerts, see our CMC Calendar

CMC Office Hours

Fall Session (September 30 - December 16)

Subject to change. Updated: 9/30/19
Mondays 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesdays - Thursdays 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fridays 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturdays 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

CMC Course Calendar, Closures, and Holidays  

School Year 2019-20 updated 8/3/19
Private Lessons: Returning student applications due August 15 - 27
Fall term registration opens for group classes, ensembles & new private lesson students August 20 at 12:30 pm (Tuesday)
Chamber Music for Youth Auditions Aug 28 (Wednesday) & August 31 (Saturday)
Instrument rental fitting day September 28 (Saturday)
Fall term / School year begins for private lessons an group classes September 30 (Monday)
Veterans Day: CMC CLOSED November 11 (Monday)
 Winter / Spring term registration opens for group classes November 18 (Monday)
Thanksgiving break (limited activities and office hours TBA) November 26 (Tuesday ) - Nov. 30 (Saturday)
Fall term ends - last day for group classes December 16 (Monday)
Winter break for private lessons December 17 - January 4, 2020
Christmas holiday: CMC CLOSED December 24 & 25
New Year holiday: CMC CLOSED December 31, 2019 & January 1, 2020
Winter term begins for group classes January 6, 2020 (Monday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday: CMC CLOSED January 20, 2020 (Monday)
Presidents' Day holiday: CMC CLOSED February 17, 2020 (Monday)
Winter term ends - last day for group classes March 16, 2020 (Monday)
Spring break for private lessons (CMC CLOSED for maintenance) March 23 - 28, 2020
Spring term begins for group classes March 30, 2020 (Monday)
Memorial Day holiday: CMC CLOSED May 25, 2020 (Monday)
Spring term / School year ends - last day for all private lessons and group classes June 8, 2020 (Monday)