Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Portland Parks & Recreation

Healthy Parks, Healthy Portland

Phone: 503-823-7529

1120 SW Fifth Avenue, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Additional Free Events at Gateway Discovery Park

Gateway Discovery Park

In addition to Summer Free For All, these FREE events are also happening in Portland’s newest urban plaza!
10520 NE Halsey Street, Portland   |   503-823-4116   |  gatewaydiscoverypdx.org   |   ADA Accessible

TRANSIT  22, 23, 24, 77, 87, TriMet MAX Lightrail - Red LineTriMet MAX Lightrail - Green Line

DATES and TIMES EVENT
Saturday, June 22, 6PM-8:30PM   Romeo & Juliet by Original Practice Shakespeare Festival
Saturday, June 29, 12PM-4PM   Peace in the Park—Family fun with music, comedy, and food vendors
Sunday, June 30, 12PM-3PM   Picnic in the Park—Bubble soccer, DJ, food vendors, and more
Saturday, July 13, 2PM-4PM   People of the Drum—featuring Portland Taiko, Mexica Tiahui, Painted Sky, and Alex Addy
Thursday, July 18, 6PM–8PM Free Concert Dina Y Los Rumberos—Caribbean flavor featuring Cuban and International music
Saturday, July 20, 6PM–8PM   Salsa in the Plaza with Son Latino—6PM performance, 6:30PM lessons and community dance
Friday, July 26, 6:30PM, movie begins at dusk Free Concert DJ George 
Free Movie Akeelah and the Bee (2006) PG
Sunday, July 28, 12PM-3PM   Picnic in the Park—Bubble soccer, DJ, food vendors, and more
Thursday, August 15, 6PM-8PM Free Concert World Beat Collective—Blending African, Latin American, and Caribbean music
Saturday, August 17, 12PM, movie begins at dusk Festival Tonga Day
Free Movie Bumblebee (2018) PG-13
Saturday, August 24, 10AM-2PM   Harper’s Playground Community Play Day
Sunday, August 25, 12PM-3PM   Picnic in the Park—Bubble soccer, DJ, food vendors, and more
Sunday, September 1, 10AM, movie begins at dusk Festival 11th Annual Slavic Festival “Heritage”
Free Movie Pawn Sacrifice (2014) PG-13
 
ADA Accessible Accessible—Individuals may enter and exit the site and enjoy events from a paved pathway, unless otherwise noted.
TriMet MAX Light Rail Service Lines TriMet MAX Lightrail - Red LineTriMet MAX Lightrail - Green Line
Alcoholic beverages for personal consumption are permitted only during concerts and movies.
All dogs must be on a leash.
All parks and natural areas are smoke and tobacco-free zones.