Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

Portland Housing Bureau

Solving the unmet housing needs of the people of Portland.

Phone: 503-823-2375

fax: 503-823-2387

421 SW 6th Avenue, Suite 500, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Staff Directory

 

 

 PHB Staff

The directory is arranged by department. For media inquiries, please contact Martha Calhoon, Public Information Officer at Martha.Calhoon@portlandoregon.gov or 503-823-1132. If you have inquiries related to a specific program or service, visit the Contact Us page.

 

Administrative Services 


Letimya Clayton, Manager, Administrative Services

503-823-3489 / Letimya.Clayton@portlandoregon.gov

Cheyenne Sheehan, Sr. Housing Administrative Specialist

503-823-9313 / cheyenne.sheehan@portlandoregon.gov

Sawyer Sheldon, Sr. Housing Administrative Specialist

503-823-2362 / sawyer.sheldon@portlandoregon.gov

Areale Hammond, Temporary Sr. Housing Administrative Specialist

503-823-3491 / Areale.Hammond@portlandoregon.gov

Nichelle Carter, Office Support Specialist II 

503-823-2696 / Nichelle.Carter@portlandoregon.gov 

 Bureau Director


Kurt Creager, full bio

 503-823-2380 / mailto:Kurt.Creager@portlandoregon.gov

Martha Calhoon, Public Information Officer

503-823-1132 / Martha.Calhoon@portlandoregon.gov

Assistant Housing Director


Javier Mena, Assistant Housing Director

503-823-3377 / Javier.Mena@portlandoregon.gov

Policy & Equity


Matthew Tschabold, Policy and Equity Manager

503-823-3607 / Matthew.Tschabold@portlandoregon.gov

Michelle DePass, Community Engagement and Policy Coordinator

503-823-3606 / Michelle.DePass@portlandoregon.gov

Jennifer Chang, Senior Policy Coordinator

503-823-2391 / Jennifer.Chang@portlandoregon.gov 

Cupid Alexander, Senior Housing Policy Analyst

503-823-5129 / Cupid.Alexander@portlandoregon.gov

Victoria James, Housing Policy Analyst

503-823-3403 / Victoria.James@portlandoregon.gov

Dyvisha Gordon, Housing Policy Assistant

503-823-4147 / Dyvisha.Gordon@portlandoregon.gov

Data Analytics


Antoinette Pietka, Sr. Management Analyst

503-823-2394 / Antoinette.Pietka@portlandoregon.gov

Wendy Smith, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-2386 /  Wendy.Smith@portlandoregon.gov

David Sheern, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-4103 / David.Sheern@portlandoregon.gov

Hunter Belgard, Asst. Housing Business Analyst

503-823-2381 /  Hunter.Belgard@portlandoregon.gov

Michelle Helm, Asst. Housing Management Analyst

503-823-2354 / Michelle.Helm@portlandoregon.gov

Valerie Lee, Applications Analyst I

503-823-0161 / Valerie.Lee@portlandoregon.gov

Bimal RajBHandary, Management Analyst

503-823-2377/ Bimal.Rajbhandary@portlandoregon.gov

Sia Argue, Housing Management Assistant

503-823-3390 / Sia.Argue@portlandoregon.gov

Emily Benoit, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-4459 / Emily.Benoit@portlandoregon.gov

Business Operations


Leslie Goodlow, Business Operations Manager

503-823-4160 / Leslie.Goodlow@portlandoregon.gov

Kim McCarty, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-5312 / Kim.McCarty@portlandoregon.gov

Compliance Coordination & Human Resources Services


Stella Martinez, Program Coordinator

503-823-2383 / Stella.Martinez@portlandoregon.gov

Finance and Accounting


Mike Johnson, Principal Financial Analyst

503-823-4176 / Mike.K.Johnson@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant, Sr. Financial Analyst

503-823-2389 / 

Melissa Magana, Housing Loan Compliance Analyst

503-823-2392 / Melissa.Magana@portlandoregon.gov

Anna Shook, Housing Financial Analyst

503-823-2802 / Anna.Shook@portlandoregon.gov

Doan Thao-oanh, Asst. Housing Program Specialist

503-823-3490 / Thao-oanh.Doan@portlandoregon.gov

Donna Guzman Clingings, Housing Financial Analyst

503-823-3767 / Donna.GuzmanCling@portlandoregon.gov  

Alice Williams, Asst. Housing Financial Analyst

503-823-2382 / Alice.Williams@portlandoregon.gov

Lynnette Jackson, Housing Loan Compliance II

503-823-3284 / Lynnette.Jackson@portlandoregon.gov

Debbie Reyes, Accounting Technician

503-823-2351 / Debbie.Reyes@portlandoregon.gov

Homeowner Access & Retention


Andrea Matthiessen, Program Manager

503-823-2379 / Andrea.Matthiessen@portlandoregon.gov

Dana Ingram, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-3486 / Dana.Ingram@portlandoregon.gov

Jacob Sherman, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-2373 / Jacob.Sherman@portlandoregon.gov

Sharon Johnson, Asst. Housing Program Specialist

503-823-1018 / Sharon.Johnson@portlandoregon.gov

Marilyn Hurtley, Asst. Housing Program Specialist

503-823-3269 / Marilyn.Hurtley@portlandoregon.gov

Barrett Ebright Karnes, Housing Program Specialist

503-823-4978 / Barrett.EbrightKarnes@portlandoregon.gov

Ira Bailey / Housing Program Specialist

503-823-2368 / Ira.Bailey@portlandoregon.gov

Molly Luft, Housing Construction Coordinator

503-823-1692 / Molly.Luft@portlandoregon.gov

Tara Anderson, Housing Lead Grant Coordinator

503-823-3411 / Tara.Anderson@portlandoregon.gov

Vacant, Housing Construction Coordinator

503-823-3251 / 

Bev Keagbine, Housing Loan Coordinator

503-823-3336 / Bev.Keagbine@portlandoregon.gov

Housing Investment and Preservation Programs


Karl Dinkelspiel, Program Manager

503-823-1354 / Karl.Dinkelspiel@portlandoregon.gov

John Marshall, Housing Portfolio Finance Coordinator

503-823-3232 / John.Marshall@portlandoregon.gov

Lois Waugh, Housing Portfolio Finance Coordinator

503-823-6017 / Lois.Waugh@portlandoregon.gov

Jill Chen, Housing Portfolio Finance Coordinator

503-823-3339 / Jill.Chen@portlandoregon.gov

Bobby Daniels, Sr. Housing Construction Coordinator

503-823-3277 / Bobby.Daniels@portlandoregon.gov

Faez Soud, Sr. Housing Construction Coordinator

503-823-3771 / Faez.Soud@portlandoregon.gov

Suzanne Zuniga, Sr. Housing Construction Coordinator

503-823-3280 / Suzanne.Zuniga@portlandoregon.gov

Kathy Romero, Sr. Housing Loan Coordinator

503-823-3433 / Kathy.Romero@portlandoregon.gov

Mary Welch, Sr. Housing Loan Coordinator

503-823-4977 / Mary.Welch@portlandoregon.gov

Siobain Beddow, Housing Portfolio Finance Coordinator

503-823-3273 / Siobain.Beddow@portlandoregon.gov

Tanya Stagray, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-0468 / Tanya.Stagray@portlandoregon.gov 

Dory Van Bockel, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-4469 / Dory.VanBockel@portlandoregon.gov

Kathy Peoples, Housing Program Coordinator

503-823-3359 / Kathy.Peoples@portlandoregon.gov

Chris Cook, Housing Program Specialist

503-823-3259 / Chris.Cook@portlandoregon.gov

Rouella Iverson, Housing Program Specialist

503-823-3278 / Rouella.Iverson@portlandoregon.gov

Cassie Graves, Housing Program Specialist

503-823-5758 / Cassie.Graves@portlandoregon.gov

Daryl Houtman, Housing Program Specialist

503-823-5754 / Daryl.Houtmanl@portlandoregon.gov