Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

To improve security, on Feb. 11th the city will begin disabling TLS 1.0 on our websites. This change should not impact you unless you are using an old browser. More information

Close

Regional Disaster Preparedness Organization

Unified. Prepared. Resilient.

Phone: 503-823-5386

FAX: 503-823-3903

Work Groups & Task Forces

For information about the following RDPO Work Groups, Task Forces, and Sub-Committees, please contact the group's Chair or Vice Chair, or email RDPO@portlandoregon.gov

Animal MAC Group 

Chair: Trisha Kraff, Clark County Animal Protection & Control, Trisha.Kraff@clark.wa.gov
Vice Chair: Brian Wammack, Multnomah County Animal Services, Brian.Wammack@multco.us   

Citizen Corps Sub-Committee

Chair: Jeremy Van Keuren, PBEM. Jeremy.VanKeuren@portlandoregon.gov
Vice Chair: Renate Garrison, City of Beaverton, RGarrison@beavertonoregon.gov

Emergency Managers Work Group (REMTEC) 

Chair: Kori Nobel, Port of Portland, Kori.Nobel@portofportland.com 
Vice Chair: Kevin Sutherland, Multnomah County Debris Management, Kevin.Sutherland@multco.us  

EOC Training Sub-Committee

Chair: Brian Landreth, Clark Regional Emergency Services Agency, Brian.Landreth@clark.wa.gov
Vice Chair: Katy Wolf, PBEM, Katy.Wolf@portlandoregon.gov

Fire/EMS Work Group 

Chair: Steve Bregman, Portland Fire & Rescue, Steve.Bregman@portlandoregon.gov   

Law Enforcement Work Group 

Chair: Henry Reimann, Hillsboro Police Department, Henry.Reimann@hillsboro-oregon.gov 

Mitigation and Recovery Sub-Committee

Chair: Anthony Vendetti, Clark Regional Emergency Services Agency, Anthony.Vendetti@clark.wa.gov  

NW Oregon Health Preparedness Organization (NWHPO) 

Sherri Forslof, OHSU, ForslofS@ohsu.edu 

Portland Dispatch Centers Communications Consortium (PDCCC) 

Chair: Cheryl Bledsoe, Clackamas 911, CBledsoe@co.clackamas.or.us  

Public Health Work Group 

Chair: Adrienne Donner, Washington County Public Health, Adrienne_Donner@co.washington.or.us
Vice Chair: Jack Nuttall, Clackamas County Public Health Division, JNuttall@co.clackamas.or.us

Public Information Officers Work Group 

Co-Chair: Philip Bransford, Washington County, Philip_Bransford@co.washington.or.us 
Co-Chair: Dan Douthit, PBEM, Dan.Douthit@portlandoregon.gov  

Public Works Work Group 

Chair: Lonny Welter, Columbia County Roads Department, Lonny.Welter@co.columbia.or.us
Vice Chair: Rebecca Geisen, Portland Water Bureau, Rebecca.Geisen@portlandoregon.gov

Regional Disaster Debris Management Planning Task Force

Chair: Daniel Nibouar, Metro, Daniel.Nibouar@oregonmetro.gov

Regional Disaster Preparedness Messaging Task Force

Chair: Cynthia Valdivia, Washington County Emergency Management, Cynthia_Valdivia@co.washington.or.us

Regional Mass Shelter Task Force

Chair: Curtis Peetz, American Red Cross, Curtis.Peetz@redcross.org

Regional Multi-Agency Coordination System (RMACS)

Coordinator: Denise Barrett, RDPO, Denise.Barrett@portlandoregon.gov 
Coordinator: Adrienne Donner, Washington County Public Health, Adrienne_Donner@co.washington.or.us
Coordinator: Kathryn Richer, NW Oregon Health Preparedness Organization, Kathryn.A.Richer@multco.us

Resource Management Sub-Committee

Chair: Courtney Patterson, PBEM, Courtney.Patterson@portlandoregon.gov
Vice Chair: Katy Wolf, PBEM, Katy.Wolf@portlandoregon.gov  

Transit Work Group 

Chair: Alex Ubiadas, Jr., TriMetUbiadasA@trimet.org 

WebEOC Regional Users Group

Chair: David Gassaway, Washington County Emergency Management, David_Gassaway@co.washington.or.us