Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

To improve security, on Feb. 11th the city will begin disabling TLS 1.0 on our websites. This change should not impact you unless you are using an old browser. More information


Regional Disaster Preparedness Organization

Unified. Prepared. Resilient.

Phone: 503-823-5386

FAX: 503-823-3903

Work Groups & Task Forces

For information about the following RDPO Work Groups, Task Forces, and Sub-Committees, please contact the group's Chair or Vice Chair, or email

Animal MAC Group 

Chair: Trisha Kraff, Clark County Animal Protection & Control,
Vice Chair: Brian Wammack, Multnomah County Animal Services,   

Citizen Corps Sub-Committee

Chair: Jeremy Van Keuren, PBEM.
Vice Chair: Renate Garrison, City of Beaverton,

Emergency Managers Work Group (REMTEC) 

Chair: Kori Nobel, Port of Portland, 
Vice Chair: Kevin Sutherland, Multnomah County Debris Management,  

EOC Training Sub-Committee

Chair: Brian Landreth, Clark Regional Emergency Services Agency,
Vice Chair: Katy Wolf, PBEM,

Fire/EMS Work Group 

Chair: Steve Bregman, Portland Fire & Rescue,   

Law Enforcement Work Group 

Chair: Henry Reimann, Hillsboro Police Department, 

Mitigation and Recovery Sub-Committee

Chair: Anthony Vendetti, Clark Regional Emergency Services Agency,  

NW Oregon Health Preparedness Organization (NWHPO) 

Sherri Forslof, OHSU, 

Portland Dispatch Centers Communications Consortium (PDCCC) 

Chair: Cheryl Bledsoe, Clackamas 911,  

Public Health Work Group 

Chair: Adrienne Donner, Washington County Public Health,
Vice Chair: Jack Nuttall, Clackamas County Public Health Division,

Public Information Officers Work Group 

Co-Chair: Philip Bransford, Washington County, 
Co-Chair: Dan Douthit, PBEM,  

Public Works Work Group 

Chair: Lonny Welter, Columbia County Roads Department,
Vice Chair: Rebecca Geisen, Portland Water Bureau,

Regional Disaster Debris Management Planning Task Force

Chair: Daniel Nibouar, Metro,

Regional Disaster Preparedness Messaging Task Force

Chair: Cynthia Valdivia, Washington County Emergency Management,

Regional Mass Shelter Task Force

Chair: Curtis Peetz, American Red Cross,

Regional Multi-Agency Coordination System (RMACS)

Coordinator: Denise Barrett, RDPO, 
Coordinator: Adrienne Donner, Washington County Public Health,
Coordinator: Kathryn Richer, NW Oregon Health Preparedness Organization,

Resource Management Sub-Committee

Chair: Courtney Patterson, PBEM,
Vice Chair: Katy Wolf, PBEM,  

Transit Work Group 

Chair: Alex Ubiadas, Jr., 

WebEOC Regional Users Group

Chair: David Gassaway, Washington County Emergency Management,