Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Portland Bureau of Transportation

Phone: 503-823-5185

Fax: 503-823-7576

1120 SW Fifth Ave, Suite 1331, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Subscribe to RSS feed

Most Recent

View Less

Working groups

Community Working Group Roster 

Tryon-Stephens Headwaters Neighborhood Street Plan

The Community Working Group (CWG) is made up of 17 individuals representing more than a dozen different neighborhood/stakeholder groups, such as neighborhood and business associations, SW Trails and the Neighborhood House. The role of the CWG is to advise the project staff throughout the Tryon-Stephens street plan development. Members of CWG review, inform, and endorse project information and work products.


First Name Last Name Organization
Glenn Bridger Hillsdale Neighborhood Association
Roger,  Marianne Averbeck,  Fitzgerald SWNI Transportation Committee
Jeffrey Monaghan Markham Neighborhood Association
Don Baack SW Trails
Askina Bakri ACYO @ Jackson Middle School
John Gibbon SWNI Land Use Committee
Al Iverson SE Resident and Stormwater Expert
Susan Schwemberger Multnomah Village Business Association
Steve Meyerowitz Congregation Kesser Israel
Leah Lokting Stephens Creek Crossing Resident
Rick Nitti Neighborhood House
Phil Richman Capitol Hill Elementary Parent
Mike Roach Hillsdale Business & Professional Association
Liz Safran Multnomah Neighborhood Association
Jennifer Seamans SW Watershed Resource Center
Sandy Morgan South Burlingame Neighborhood Association
Suzanne Stahl PCOD Accessibility in the Built Environment



Denver Igarta, PBOT Sr. Planner, Project Manager
Naomi Tsurumi, BES Watershed Services (Willamette)
Shannon Axtell, BES Watershed Services (Fanno/Tryon)
Arnoud Van Sisseren, PBOT Planning (Urban Design)
Jason McNeil, PBOT Planning
Terra Lingley, ODOT Region 1 Sr. Transportation Planner
Joan Frederiksen, BPS West District Liason