Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Portland Bureau of Transportation

Phone: 503-823-5185

Fax: 503-823-7576

1120 SW Fifth Ave, Suite 1331, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info

Portland Bicycle Plan Steering Committee and Technical Advisory Committee




The following people served either on the 2007 Steering Committee, the 2009 Steering Committee, or both:


Mia Birk, Alta Planning + Design and Institute for Bicycle and Pedestrian Innovation

Jay Graves, Bike Gallery

Joe Adamski, North Portland Neighborhood Services

Matt Arnold, Portland Bicycle Advisory Committee

Meeky Blizzard, Office of Congressman Earl Blumenauer

Scott Bricker, Bicycle Transportation Alliance

Rex Burkholder, Metro Councilor

John Carroll, Carroll Investments LLC

Jim Chasse, East Portland Neighborhood Office

Catherine Ciarlo, Office of the Mayor

Ayleen Crotty, ORbike Blog and Shift

M. Susan Dean, East Portland Neighborhood Office

Jennifer Dill, Portland State University

Chris DiStefano, King Cycle Group

Sharon Fekety, Southwest Neighborhoods, Inc.

Richard German, Southwest Neighborhoods, Inc.

Mark Ginsberg, Portland Bicycle Advisory Committee

Peter Koonce, Kittelson & Associates

Katie Larsell, East Portland Action Plan and Parkrose School Board

Mark Lear, Portland Bureau of Transportation

Keith Liden, PB PlaceMaking and Portland Bicycle Advisory Committee and SWTrails

Evan Manvel, Bicycle Transportation Alliance

Jonathan Maus,

Randy Miller, the Moore Company and Metro Executive Council for Active Transportation

Tom Miller, Office of the Mayor

Jane Moore, Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Section, Oregon Public Health Division, Department of Human Services

Kevin Moore, Southeast Uplift Neighborhood Programs

Jonathan Nicholas, ODS

Jerry Norquist, CycleOregon

Wendy Rankin, Community Health Partnership: Oregon's Public Health Institute

Shayna Rehberg, Portland Bicycle Advisory Committee

Susan Remmers, Community Cycling Center

Veronica Rinard, Travel Portland

Todd Roll, Northeast Coalition of Neighborhoods and Pedal Bike Tours

Mark Seiber, Neighbors North/Northwest

Kathryn Sofich, Portland Bicycle Advisory Committee and Metro

Chris Smith, Portland Planning Commissioner and Portland Streetcar, Inc.

Steve White, Southeast Uplift

Eric Wiley, Central Northeast Neighbors


Eileen Argentina, Portland Parks & Recreation

Tom Armstrong, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability

April Bertelsen, Bureau of Transportation

Dan Bower, Bureau of Transportation

Robert Burchfield, Bureau of Transportation

Basil Christopher, Oregon Department of Transportation

Sarah Coates, Portland Parks & Recreation

Jennifer Dederich, Multnomah County

Courtney Duke, Bureau of Transportation

Ivy Dunlap, Bureau of Environmental Services

Ronda Fast, Bureau of Development Services

Sarah Figliozzi, Bureau of Transportation

Jason Gately, Port of Portland

Linda Ginenthal, Bureau of Transportation

Bob Glascock, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability

Jon Henrichsen, Multnomah County

Eric Hesse, TriMet

Robert Hillier, Bureau of Transportation

Brett Horner, Portland Parks & Recreation

Dave Hutson, Bureau of Transportation

Mel Huie, Metro

Ross Kevlin, Oregon Department of Transportation

Kurt Krueger, Bureau of Transportation

Michelle Kunec, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability

Mark Lear, Bureau of Transportation

Christine Leon, Bureau of Transportation

Colin Maher, TriMet

John Mermin, Metro

Alice Meyers, Bureau of Environmental Services

Bryan Parman, Portland Police Bureau

Michelle Poyourow, Bicycle Transportation Alliance

Patrick Sweeney, Bureau of Transportation

Jamie Waltz, Bureau of Transportation