Skip to Main Content View Text-Only

The City of Portland, Oregon

Portland Bureau of Transportation

Phone: 503-823-5185

Fax: 503-823-7576

1120 SW Fifth Ave, Suite 1331, Portland, OR 97204

More Contact Info



A good strategic plan needs input from everyone. For Moving to Our Future, PBOT gathered input from a wide range of stakeholders over a six-month period, including:

  • PBOT staff at all levels of our organization
  • Community members who participated in the development of the Transportation System Plan (TSP), the Vision Zero Action Plan, and the Fixing Our Streets program
  • Community members who served on our public advisory bodies
  • Community members included in our outreach on specific projects
  • Civic leaders and other partners across the city

This planning effort was directed by bureau leadership and guided by a core group of 26 Strategic Planning Task Force members representing every major work group at PBOT. This Task Force was responsible for defining goals, outcomes, and the objectives needed to achieve those outcomes.

PBOT thanks all those who contributed to developing this strategic plan. 

Director’s Team

  • Chloe Eudaly: PBOT Commissioner
  • Chris Warner: Director
  • Noah Siegel: Interim Deputy Director
  • Dave Benson: Parking Services Group Manager
  • John Brady: Communications Director
  • Christine Leon: Development Permitting & Transit Group Manager
  • Irene Marion: Equity and Inclusion Program Manager
  • Jeramy Patton: Business Services Group Manager
  • Art Pearce: Policy, Planning & Projects Group Manager
  • Steve Townsen: City Engineer, Engineering Services Group Manager
  • Emily Tritsch: Asset Manager
  • Tara Wasiak: Maintenance Operations Group Manager

Project Manager

Michael Kerr: Division Manager, Office of Strategy, Innovation, and Performance

Strategic Goal Working Group Members

  • Chris Armes
  • Dana Dickman
  • Richard Eisenhauer
  • Eric Engstrom
  • Cameron Glasgow
  • Alicia Gruber
  • Raphael Haou
  • Liz Hormann
  • Steve Hoyt-McBeth
  • Eva Huntsinger
  • Peter Hurley
  • Jamie Jeffrey
  • Bob Kellett
  • Mauricio Leclerc
  • Todd Liles
  • Michelle Marx
  • Hector Rodriguez Ruiz
  • Katie Root
  • Willie Rotich
  • Ian Stude
  • Chon Wong
  • Sara Wright

Strategic Planning Task Force 

  • Matt Berkow: Capital Project Manager III 
  • Tyler Berry, Sr.: Financial Analyst 
  • Stefan Bussey: Traffic Engineer
  • Wendy Cawley: Traffic Engineer
  • Catherine Ciarlo: Active Transportation and Safety Division Manager
  • Scott Clement: Environmental Systems Division Manager
  • Shoshana Cohen: Principal Management Analyst, Legislative & Resource Development
  • Kathryn Doherty-Chapman: Parking Operations Coordinator 
  • Maribeth Elmes: Administrative Services Division Manager 
  • Matt Erikson: Regulatory Program Manager 
  • Eric Hesse: Supervising Planner, Policy  & Regional Planning
  • Anne Hill: Capital Project Manager II
  • Denver Igarta: Supervising Planner, Complete Streets 
  • Kurt Krueger: Development Review Division Manager
  • Mark Lear: Transportation Investigation Manager, Legislative & Resource Development
  • Katherine Levin: Streetcar Division Manager 
  • Malisa McCreedy: former Parking Operations Division Manager 
  • Kirk McEwen: GIS Lead 
  • Mike Magee: Senior Engineer, Pavement Management 
  • Lee Munson: Construction & Operations Division Manager 
  • Irene Marion: Equity and Inclusion Program Manager
  • Steve Szigethy: Capital Program Manager, PMD
  • Mychal Tetteh: Transportation and Safety Division, Program Section Manager
  • Emily Tritsch: Asset Manager 
  • Ryan Webb: Civil Engineer 
  • John Wheeler: Parking Enforcement Supervisor
  • Millicent Williams: Division Manager, PMD
  • Peter Wojcicki: Street Systems Division Manager

PBOT Equity Committee

PBOT Bureau Budget and Advisory Committee

External Stakeholders 

  • Susan Anderson: former Director, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability 
  • Kimberly Branam: Executive Director, Prosper Portland
  • Eric Engstrom: Principal Planner, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability 
  • Rebecca Esau: Director, Bureau of Development Services
  • Michael Jordan: Director, Bureau of Environmental Services
  • David Kim: Statewide Project Delivery Manager, Oregon Department of Transportation
  • Kevin Martin: SMART City PDX Manager, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability 
  • Michael Stuhr: Director, Portland Water Bureau
  • Dawn Uchiyama: Assistant Director, Bureau of Environmental Services 
  • Rian Windsheimer: Region 1 Manager, Oregon Department of Transportation 
  • Joe Zehnder: Interim Director, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability


  • Catalysis LLC

Graphic design and illustration

  • Sarah Petersen: PBOT Graphic Designer

Copyediting and Proofreading

  • Stacy Brewster: PBOT Content Producer